We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Holland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Holland”
Reviewed September 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Holland, MI from August 27th through August 30th. The hotel was very easy to find and gives a good first impression when you drive up. The grounds are well kept and the lobby was very nice. Check in was very easy. We were given a room on the 3rd floor and upon entering the room, we were very pleasantly surprised. You could tell that the room had been recently renovated and even had that “new” smell. The décor was beautiful, the room and bathroom were spacious, and there was a small kitchenette that included a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and storage cabinets.

The hotel was undergoing some renovation, but we were never disturbed by the noise or work.

We did swim in the pool and that was nice and has a nice surrounding area with many tables and chairs, some video games, an air hockey table and a ping pong table.
One of the best features of this hotel was the complimentary breakfast buffet. It was huge! They had yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, eggs, breakfast meats, hash browns, assorted Danish, bagels, muffins, toast, English muffins, waffle makers, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and juices. Very nice and very good!

The hotel was very near to restaurants and shopping and only a short drive to “downtown Holland”. We loved the downtown area; it was very quaint with neat shops and restaurants. It was also a nice place to just walk around and people watch.

Overall, we had a nice time in Holland and would highly recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    216
    49
    19
    18
See reviews for
356
197
10
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and this is the best Hampton Inn I have ever seen. It's not the best hotel but for a Hampton Inn it is very nice. It has a lot more amenities then you would normally see in a Hampton Inn. The pool area is large and more like a Holidome. It has an adult hot tub outside, a bar with basic food, and pool tables in the gaming area. The location is great for doing business as it is off the main road between Holland, South Haven and Muskegon. Shopping and dinning are all within walking distance to the property. The rooms were nice and being upgraded. I’ll be back to this hotel the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

improves. This is not a typical Hampton Inn at this point because it is under renovation. It has a restaurant and large pool area, so that makes it different as well. That, however, is not a draw for us, and we were disappointed with the amenities given the $170 per night charge. The bed linens were lumpy, the bathroom appeared worn, and the main areas needed much improvement. It is undergoing improvements, but looks like it needed that some time ago now. The computer for guest use is in the open near an elevator and does not have much privacy. The front desk staff, other than suggesting a brochure, offered no information about the area or recommendations when asked.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed here a night as not familiar with town and always find hamptons good. Although this one was relatively clean, linens didn't feel fresh to me. One of the pillows smelled a little and was tossed to the floor.
On the positive side, had an indoor pool with a lobby bar that was decent. Not the norm for a Hampton. Would be a great place if have little ones.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We met our extended family in Holland and we all stayed at the Hampton Inn. The staff was always helpful, the rooms were clean, and breakfast was good. The location was good. We had our bikes and we could access the bike paths. We would definitely stay there again.\

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

What can I say, we had a wonderful experience here! Everything about this hotel was great. The staff, the rooms, the pool and the location. The continental breakfast was very good too!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cioco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our trip was for 2 nights and it was one of the best trips we have ever had! The breakfast had lots of choices, and they kept it filled!! My son loved making his own waffles. The staff was Super Friendly!! The hotel has a bar/resturant right next to the pool and the walls are made of glass so you can keep your eyes on the kids the entire time. The pool is a nice size and they have TWO hot tubs. One for anybody and the other for ADULTS ONLY that is outside on the patio!! There is a small game room right next to the pool and a patio outside over looking a small pond. The free internet was nice when my family decided they wanted to go to a different beach then planned. They are remodeling but we never heard a thing.

Downtown was about 10 minutes away and Tunnel Park was about 6-8 minutes away. There are plenty of places to eat right next to the hotel and a Walmart right down the road incase you forgot something. We ate at a Brewery downtown and it was YUMMY!! Tunnel Park is a long walk up and down the stairs but the pictures are worth it!! It is a beautiful beach!!!! Try to take everything in one trip, we had to make 3 trips and I was exhausted walking up and down the sand dune!!
We are from Chicago so the following day we headed to St Joseph and then we were only an hour from home. Silver Beach in St Joes was very nice, lots to do, but lots of sticks and cigeratte butts in the sand.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floresfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Property: Hampton Inn Holland
Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing