We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped for the night on the way home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stopped for the night on the way home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Food in restaurant was very bad, would never eat there again. Food was under cooked on 2 of the orders and had to be sent back to finish cooking. Third order had to be replaced with something else. The service was very good and they did not charge us for one order But the replacement wasn't that good either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    210
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
342
184
10
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean hotel and a very friendly staff. A overall wonderful experience especially if your intertaining business associates. I plan to use the Hamilton Inn of Holland MI whenever we are in the area. This is not your average small city hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a great place to take your family. Especially young kids. They love the huge indoor pool. The breakfast is great with many options as usual. Always a comfortable bed as well. The staff have always been right on top of whatever you need. You can't go wrong taking your family here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Arrived at this location after my booking at the DoubleTree down the road fell through. As they were booked solid, they recommended this hotel. Very pleased with the staff and their willingness to go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. Definitely will consider if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the room was big. We arrived early and were offered a room either on the first or third floor. Stupidly we chose the first floor which was near an outside entrance. That was our first mistake. It was the loudest hotel experience we've ever had. Car alarms going off, people coming in late and very loud. None of this however is the fault of the hotel. The worst part was the breakfast. Very crowded and hardly any food available. When my husband asked 2 different workers if there would be more eggs, they both responded "oh, are we out?" It was absolute chaos. The hotel is also very far out of town. Overall, it was a very disappointing stay, especially considered we paid $200 for one night.

Room Tip: Don't stay near an outside entrance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toothpicker1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
toothpicker1221,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will be sure to address this issue with the breakfast crew in order to make sure they are more prepared for busier weekends and they do not run out of food. Thank you again for providing us with feedback about your stay and we hope you stay with us again.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
269 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I love Hampton Inns for business trips but this one is a very nice property. It's larger than most, seems very new, updated, impeccably clean and best of all there's a really nice sports bar attached -,good place to order food/ drinks which I really appreciate. Room was large, with small fridge and microwave and large bath. Near shopping mall and not far from downtown. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Hotel is large so if you don't like to walk ask for a room near the elevator at the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatienceWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Holland is beautiful in May. The Hampton Inn is located in a central location. The hotel is very modern. It is clean and well staffed. The staff was very helpful and very knowledgable about the area. The hotel offers not only rooms but jr. suites as well. We had the jr. suite and it was very comfortable for three people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.1 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Property: Hampton Inn Holland
Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing