We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was a great stay. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was great and the staff was nice. I will be staying at this Hampton on my next trips to Holland for sure. Also they have some delicoius cookies in the lobby for guest, get the dark ones. I would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 887 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice! It's weird that TripAdvisor has a 200 character minimum character review minimum, when five characters sum it up nicely. It's a "Nice!" hotel. But if it's required, we loved how the hotel accommodated adults and adults with families. The "big kids" could sit in the lounge and have full view of the "little kids" in the pool and arcades. Sheer genius setup for families!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us and we had a wonderful experience. Hotel was very clean. Personnel were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Loved the breakfast, dining room, lobby and pool area. Great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mcdobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn of Holland. I am glad to know that you found our staff professional and courteous. Our team is glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, dinning room and pool area. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staff was very friendly, room was very nice and clean. Staff was very attentive, quick to act if there were any issues. Hotel was very well kept - very satisfied with the hotel during our stay.

Would recommend the hotel for those travelling to Holland, Michigan

.

Room Tip: don't bother going to the mall nearby, only 1/5 occupied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Extremely clean hotel with helpful staff, complimentary breakfast was ok, fitness room ok, pool very nice. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Recommend the Holland brewery tour package..............................

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Facility and room were very clean. Staff was awesome - everyone greeted with a smile and the front desk staff went out of her way to accommodate a couple of minor wishes. There is a tavern/restaurant on site, which is not typical of Hampton properties, but it satisfied my need for a quick dinner since I had been on the road most of the day. I would have no hesitations making this my hotel of choice for future visits to Holland.

Room Tip: I was surprised how quiet the first floor was. Typically it can get loud, but I didn't hear a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philphactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at what this Hampton Inn has to offer. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was of a good size with a hot tub near by. Around the pool was two levels of tables and chairs. It was nice to see families enjoying the pool with kids having the room to be and out of the pool and the parents and grandparents were comfortable and nearby. There is also a Bar and Grill that serves typical bar food at a reason price. The drinks were also reasonably priced with a very nice tap selection. This is where the typical HI breakfast buffet is served. Behind the bar was a large recreation room with ping pong table and arcade games. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $121 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing