We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Weekend traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is buy far the BEST Hampton Inn we have visited yet. Large rooms, lots of amenities for the traveler, and very friendly staff. The in House restaurant is open in the evening, and is used for the Breakfast area. If only all the Hampton s could be this well laid out.
They have a large pool area for those interested.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    191
    41
    18
    17
See reviews for
315
172
9
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed on Tulip Time Event , though they were booked , called ahead of time asked if we can check in early ,front desk told us they will try , left my name and gave us time as to when to come. Sure, came in and they got us a room ,they ask us if we need any info around the area since its tulip time . Sorry I forgot the name of the girl that checked us out, but she 's been very helpful.Also hotel is close to Nel's Dutch Village just about a block ,a good entertainment for kids.Hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping

Room Tip: close to neli's dutch village good entertainment if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a 1 BR suite here which had a nice layout and modern upscale new amenities including microwave, frig, coffemaker, two TV's, balcony etc. We had an enjoyable all around experience in this conveniently located hotel that included a very good complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ended up back at this Hampton after a booking mix-up at the DoubleTree up the road, I should have just booked this hotel to begin with based and the way DoubleTree handled things. Anyways I checked in last month in April 2013, I ended up getting the last room left which was jacuzzi suite with king bed. The check in process was great, however they forgot to give me my free drink coupons, and didn't thank me for being a return guest. My room was nice and I enjoyed the tub. I didn't get up in time for breakfast so I can't comment on that, I asked for and received a late checkout both days I was there which was very nice. After the first night I was due to check out, however since I was enjoying the pool & outdoor hot tub so much, I decided to extend my stay for another night, only moving to a room with 2 beds this time. My new room was nice although it offered no view what so ever, other then a brick wall. The evening bartender on Sunday night, was a little judgmental as she accused me of having a minor in my room, which I did not. (It turns out she was using outdated information she had from the day before that related to the prior guest) She was not the most hospitable person and could use a refresh in training and how not to accuse people. I had a valid ID and only wanted 2 drinks which is legal. Other than the issue at the bar, I still enjoyed my stay and would continue to recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: If your looking for a view don't accept rooms the end in 19, you will be looking at a brick wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel was perfect. We came to get away for a night and enjoy the pool. Both the pool and restaurant were a perfect way to relax and enjoy some quality time with my children. The staff did a wonderful job accomodating our needs and went above and beyond all requests. This has to be my best hotel experience ever. I cant wait to bring my family back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great accomodations and the pool/arcade area makes a stay with kids effortless!! The bar/restaurant has decent food and a reasonable prices. Many flat screens to watch sporting events. I would do this again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton twp
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was not the best Hampton I've stayed at...rooms were noisy and the breakfast was less than desirable. Old fruit. They had a dozen apples and oranges and 1 brown banana. Both hot items both had cheese- I know thats not a problem for most people but those that cannot have cheese have no choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michigangirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. At the same time we are disappointed to learn that your room was too loud and that you had a less then desirable breakfast. We will be sure to look into having dairy free options available on days where we serve both breakfast items with cheese. If you have any other concerns please e-mail bflavin@suburbaninns.com.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
2.3 mi away
Teerman Lofts
Teerman Lofts
#2 of 19 in Holland
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Property: Hampton Inn Holland
Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing