We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have had great stays at Hampton Inns in the past and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was well appointed with comfortable beds, pillows and nice decor. The free breakfast had plenty to choose from. During our stay there were quite a few business travelers. I do not know if that is the norm or not, however the breakfast area was a bit crowded. Other than that one area, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby, the hotel is rather large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    199
    46
    19
    17
See reviews for
326
178
9
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here thinking Holland Netherlands transported to US....... Err No! There is a small Historic Downtown area in the town itself but didn't remind me of the Holland I visit in Europe... Oh well ! As for the hotel on the outskirts of town... This one does what it says on the tin and provides rest albeit in a complex of other competitor motels. Close to eating places over the road and a few minutes drive and if you don't mind the plastic windows surrounding the pool there is a "restaurant" and bar on site too.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor ... Higher floors much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
FromNorthNorfolkUK,
We would first like to thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to Holland and we are sorry it did not remind you of the Netherlands. Next time you are in town we will have to send you to our local dutch attractions and restaurants to give you a taste of our local flavor. Thank you, for writing us a review and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. It has a Giant in door pool, along with a big hot tub inside and out side. They have a great Restaurant available inside the hotel that's called Sharkeys. The staff there was very helpful and very nice. They also have a little arcade for the kids by the pool area along with a couple vending machines. The rooms are equipped very well with flatscreen TVs very comfortable beds and lots of TV channel selections. The outside of the hotel is very clean and looks very nice I would definitely stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Glrey,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about our property. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My niece and I stayed the weekend in September. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. I heard that the interior of the hotel was renovated last year and it showed. This Hampton Inn was different than most I have stayed in because of the extended pool area. There was an extended indoor pool and hot tub. Within the pool area was an entertainment complex with ping pong, air hockey, darts and pool. Also lots of video games. The bar and grill is attached to the pool area, so you can easily watch sports, have lunch/dinner and play games or swim in relative comfort.

The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend for families or groups of friends. Staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor near the elevator. Convenient and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

4th floor room at the back was pleasant , quiet and comfortable. Tv station choice is fantastic 8 HBO channels. 20+ HD channels. Bright comfy breakfast room. It is sufficiently off the highway to be quiet. The Neighbourhood is booooring and ugly... Strip mall city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week the last of August and had a great time. Although the exterior of the building could use some repair, don't let that deter you. The inside was very nice, and our room was huge and very clean. Breakfast bar was adequate with muffins, bagels, and waffles, but beat the crowd by getting there before 8 A.M. Staff was very friendly, even the housekeepers, and were very helpful in informing you on interesting places to see. All said, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The service was great, rooms were clean and very nice. I was so impress that they change the bedding. I saw each day house keeping strip each room and took their time with cleaning each room. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who plan on visiting the Holland area. I will be back....... Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeishaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Teerman Lofts
Teerman Lofts
#2 of 18 in Holland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Property: Hampton Inn Holland
Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing