We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Wonderful new rooms that are decorated modern and spacious.The beds were super comfy:) The staff was so friendly and helpful with all our tourist questions.Breakfast had more choices than I've ever seen including healthy ones.Oh and the coffee was really nice!
The pool was large with indoor and outdoor hot tubs.The pool area was a spa like setting with fresh towels and even ping pong.It was fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    237
    53
    19
    18
See reviews for
382
217
10
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean, great service and reasonably priced! We have stayed at many Hampton inns and this one is at the top of the list of our favorites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris2012234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed at! Great service, very clean rooms, comfortable beds (CLEAN duvet cover for each guest stay), great complimentary breakfast bar! LOVE, LOVE the updated rooms!! It felt like we were staying at a 4 star hotel. I highly recommend!!

Room Tip: It was an extremely hot day and was happy to have a room on the east side of the bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,Illinoise
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were visiting Saugatuk Michigan but we decided to stay in Holland, 12 miles from saugatuk. It was a very clean hotel. rooms were spacious and loved the tiny kitchenette area with a counter top. mattress was very soft so it took me couple of hours to get used of it. The reason i gave it 4 star is because of the bathroom's sliding door, my friend got locked in for 15 minutes. A maintenance person came and opened the lock for her. Breakfast was very good and seating was ample we didn't have to wait for the table, there was outdoor/indoor seating available. pool area was great with clean towels available. Overall we loved this hotel and enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: we went with our friends Family so we requested joining rooms. it was more fun to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teacher96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapilis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great Spot to stay and EXPLORE Michigan coast line! I have been staying at this Hotel for 12 years. I have 4 children and they insist we stay at their favorite hotel in Michigan The Pink Hotel as it is refered by my kids. The entire staff at this Hampton will really make you feel like you are home . I

Room Tip: Southeast corners close to the Breakfast/evening eating facilty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Probably the nicest Hampton Inn I've been to. Nice pool area and dining area, often busy with kids. Clean rooms and good service. Close to the Windmill Island and 8th Ave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was excellent, being pleasant, helpful, and competent.The room was very clean and quiet. We were on the top floor and heard no noise from adjacent units. The breakfast offered many choices and the spacious eating area was never crowded. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: A top floor eliminates chances of hearing footsteps in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Property: Hampton Inn Holland
Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing