We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy days are here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Holland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy days are here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Outstanding accommodation of handicapped husband. Absolutely great 4 days. Will visit this hotel again for sure and will invite other friends so they can enjoy being pampered by wonderful staff. Restaurant food well prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank janaleem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you and your husband had a great time here at the Doubletree. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    216
    133
    60
    29
See reviews for
253
149
22
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beulah Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

from the time I walked in to register till I walked out to come home, the employees were outstanding!! very friendly extremely helpful ,very clean rooms the only thuing I would have improved on is the shower door would not stay latched but that was the only thing , beds very confortable, food was great, convention facility was terriffic and again the staff was amazing!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the wonderful review. I will pass along the message to our staff that they're doing a wonderful job and we definitely enjoyed hosting the lions club convention. Thank you for choosing the Doubletree and we hope to see everyone in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Double Tree is always a pleasure to stay at. Despite not having plain chocolate chip cookies at check in :( haha it was a wonderful place to stay. I stayed here for a wedding once before and would definitely recommend. Pool is great, breakfast is filling, and the room was cleaned to perfection every day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree and the great review. We do hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is in a good location and has a nice Pool/recreation area as well as a friendly staff. Too bad the breakfast is $10 per person over and above the room rates, It is a real disappointing dining experience...not as good as the free breakfasts offered at cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! If you stay with us next time you're in Holland we do offer a bed and breakfast rate; what that includes is breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children(12 and under).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great hotel for families. Hotel is conveniently located in Holland and is a great base for exploring Michigan's beautiful coastline cities. Hotel staff was very friendly and informative. We would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Staff were very friendly; check-in went smoothly. Room was nice and had microwave, refrig and coffee maker. Coffee in lobby was very good; not so good in the room. The hot tub is very large, which I liked, but the water was way too hot. Bathroom was small; the bath towels were soft, fluffy and absorbent. Only 3 miles from downtown Holland. We stayed here for Girlfriends Weekend in early March; conveniently located. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree and the great review. I am sorry to hear about the hot tub temperature; if you do stay with us again in the future we do have phones located through out the building that you may use at anytime to call the front desk to let them know of any problems. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My stay at the Doubletree at Holland was a very wonderful experience. To begin with the staff was very professional and eager to help. I saw the dedication of each of the staff members at the hotel during my 5 days stay. The facility was also very good and comfortable. The interiors were soothing and pleasant. Would certainly love to stay again in Doubletree at Holland, Michigan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nirav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are very happy you were able to enjoy your stay here at the Doubletree. Our staff tries to go above and beyond for each of our guests, so it's always nice when its acknowledged and I will definitely let them know to keep up the good work. Again, thank you for choosing the Doubletree and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.7 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Property: Doubletree Hotel Holland
Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing