We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great amenities at good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice young lady at checkin. Very efficient considering I did not have reservation or my Honors number handy. The ookie was pretty good. I used the fitness room. Sort of small, but treadmill was very nice. Pool area was nice, but did not use it. Room and halls are a little dated, but very well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank D4466OYdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree and the great review! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Holland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 777 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

marginal dinner accommodations. it is basically a bar. Many guests, especially women do not like going into bar settings especially if they are by themselves. They used to have a decent dinner restaurant here, but it was closed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna W, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! Hearing this information from our valued guests helps us improve the Food and Beverage options available. Our Coaster's Lounge is open from 5pm-11pm, but In Room dining is also available from 6am until 11pm, and the West Coast Grille is open for Breakfast and Lunch from 6am until 2pm. We offer a daily dinner special in Coaster's Lounge that our guests love! I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Holland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you are looking for a clean comfortable room and a nice place to just relax, this is a great hotel. We went there for one night just to hang out in the pool area. The breakfast was yummy and the staff went the extra mile. Make sure you get some warm fresh chocolate cookies while there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree for your stay and the great review! We do have a wonderful staff here who try to go above and beyond for our guests, so when it is acknowledged it's a wonderful thing for them. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My stay was very comfortable and the high speed internet was a welcomed change from most other hotel stays. If you have AT&T you can simply use your credentials and you are off running. Plus the warm cookie at check-in doesn't hurt either!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Burt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am very happy you had a great stay with us here at the Doubletree. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice hotel, second stay, however a bit noisy both times unfortunately. Stayed on a Friday night the forest time then Saturday night this time and both times there was a lot of noise with children running through the halls well after midnight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Doubletree, we do try to make sure the halls are quite and calm, but sometimes it is a challenge. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I came in late one night in the middle of a snow storm. The walks were not shoveled. There was a large group in the lobby that had pushed tables together, with trash and empty beer bottles all over the place. Good for them. I was tired and just needed to get to me room, but the staff was part of the action. They pulled away and took good care of me. However, the next morning, the remnants of the party the night before were still evident. At 8:30 in the morning, there were beer bottles and garbage around the lobby. It was pretty gross. There really has to be a better place in Holland.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was the first time I stayed in a Double Tree Hotel and it was very nice. The hotel staff was also pleasant. I loved that our suite had direct pool access!!! We love to swim and in this cold MI weather and indoor pool with walk out access was delightful! Definitely beat having to walk through a hotel in your swim suit and towel. The bathroom in our room could have been bigger but I would not trade the walk out pool access for that ever!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that your first Doubletree experience was a great one! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
878 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $146 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing