We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm and inviting stay with just a dash of class.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Sturtevant, United States
1 review
“A warm and inviting stay with just a dash of class.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My stay was very comfortable and the high speed internet was a welcomed change from most other hotel stays. If you have AT&T you can simply use your credentials and you are off running. Plus the warm cookie at check-in doesn't hurt either!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Burt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am very happy you had a great stay with us here at the Doubletree. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    217
    134
    62
    31
See reviews for
256
151
22
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice hotel, second stay, however a bit noisy both times unfortunately. Stayed on a Friday night the forest time then Saturday night this time and both times there was a lot of noise with children running through the halls well after midnight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Doubletree, we do try to make sure the halls are quite and calm, but sometimes it is a challenge. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I came in late one night in the middle of a snow storm. The walks were not shoveled. There was a large group in the lobby that had pushed tables together, with trash and empty beer bottles all over the place. Good for them. I was tired and just needed to get to me room, but the staff was part of the action. They pulled away and took good care of me. However, the next morning, the remnants of the party the night before were still evident. At 8:30 in the morning, there were beer bottles and garbage around the lobby. It was pretty gross. There really has to be a better place in Holland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was the first time I stayed in a Double Tree Hotel and it was very nice. The hotel staff was also pleasant. I loved that our suite had direct pool access!!! We love to swim and in this cold MI weather and indoor pool with walk out access was delightful! Definitely beat having to walk through a hotel in your swim suit and towel. The bathroom in our room could have been bigger but I would not trade the walk out pool access for that ever!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that your first Doubletree experience was a great one! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I reserved a king bed and when I arrived as a corp customer Johnson Controls I was given a double without telling me. I walk to the far side of the hotel and back to be talk to like I was a kid. I was told they always overbooked and anyway I was staying at discounted rate because of JC travel. We have a list of ten other hotels in Holland, MI I will be staying on my next trip to JC headquarters.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree, I am sorry about the challenge with your room type, we do sometimes have an issue where we are overbooked on a certain room type this is usually due to unexpected circumstances like heating or plumbing issues or quite often it is a guest who has to extend due to meetings or flight delays We value all of the guest the same no matter what the room rate happens to be. Please do give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It's a very nice hotel, has a great pool area with a ton of rooms actually on the pool. Hot tub, too. We arrived late, tried to find dinner in town but every decent place was booked so we had dinner in the bar, which also had the same menu as the restaurant (which, inexplicably, was closed).

Let's just say the dinner wasn't close to what they priced it at. We were very disappointed in it.

But the hotel itself was very clean and modern. One bit of advice for hotel owners: Get a sign that actually can be seen from the road when snow drifts are 5 feet tall!

Room Tip: If you have kids and like to take them to the pool, then you can get a ton of rooms facing it. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Doubletree and a great review. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was traveling for work in the region and selected this hotel from past experiences. As soon as I walked in, I knew I had made the right decision. A sense of luxury, combined with warmth and a professional staff made me feel right at home. Michigan in the Winter can be challenging enough with weather concerns. The Staff did their best to keep areas plowed and accessible throughout the many storms we had during my stay. The restaurant was priced very well and served as a fantastic alternative on some of the colder evenings. I have to say that I looked forward to going back to my alternate "home" each day we were completed with business. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaz D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! It has definitely been a tough winter trying to keep up with all this snow. We are looking forward to seeing you back here at Doubletree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
783 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#9 of 18 in Holland
172 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Property: Doubletree Hotel Holland
Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing