We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too special but that doesn't mean its bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very hard to find the entrance for this hotel. Its just a tiny sign and you can barely see the hotel from the road, at least in the winter and in the dark. Check in was very fast and very polite young lady with an accent. She heard we were there for the Hope Scholars day so she gave us a coupon for breakfast. The hotel is pretty clean and interesting layout. We didn't have time to use the amenities so I can't say anything about the pool area. The two major complaints I have are that the bathrooms were tiny with low water pressure for the shower and the heating/cooling system didn't not have a fan that could run without heating or cooling. For those of you who like some ambient fan noise, you'll be quite disappointed. Beds were comfortable. At 3AM the plows came out and started plowing the parking lot and when you have no fan to cover the noise, it wasn't very much fun for the next two hours. Sounded like it was right in our room. Breakfast was decent- neat little trick for a buffet to use Dutch ovens to keep the food warm. Haven't seen that before but I guess we were in Dutch Country. Everyone we encountered in the short overnight stay was pleasant and nice. If I'd gotten a little more sleep, I might have left them a better rating!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Doubletree, Thank you for the comments concerning the plowing with the winter just begining I will make sure to follow up on the times for plowing with the company. Hope to see you again and have a wonderful New Year .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Holland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 777 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Love this hotel. It's the staff that makes it so wonderful. They have always been so helpful and accommodating. This was our 6th year staying her. The hotel is not fancy but super clean and the pool is fun. Holland is a great town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank You very much for the kind words regarding the Staff, it means so much more when a guest acknowledges them, Thanks for staying with us and we hope you have a wonderful New Year and spend some of it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The service, the amenities in the room, the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel staff and I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel. The location was excellent being just off a highway and adjacent to Holland giving us the opportunity to visit family and also go into Holland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

I just wanted to Thank you for the wonderful response, I will pass on the comments to all the staff especially the housekeeping department . We do hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Holland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here with family for wedding event. Staff was super accomodating and professional. Facility is first rate, beautiful lobbies and event rooms. Accessible room was one of best we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review, I am so glad we were able to accommodate your room request,we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My room was very nice. Front desk check in was quick and efficient with a cookie of course :) Room service was quick, there was a very nice selection of food choices, prices were reasonable, and the food was very good with plenty of quantity. I also enjoyed that they had a special floor dedicated to Hilton Honors Members. It was also a special touch that they took the time to personalize a welcome letter for me and had chocolates waiting. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. Even though I did not visit the pool area, my room had a balcony that faced the pool area and it looked very clean and nice. Hotel location was a little strange and the way that it was positioned in parking lot as I entered in on the back side, entrance was hard to locate, but I do not consider that anything major overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, we hope ypu stay with us again in the future and the cookies are always available during your entire stay, just stop by the desk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel itself was quite lovely. Very polite at check-in and check-out. I love the area and the front desk was very helpful in finding antique stores and restaurants in the area. The draw of staying overnight instead of coming home was to be able to sleep in, especially with a nice Sunday check-out time of noon. Imagine our surprise when housekeeping woke us up at 9:15 AM, banging on the door with a metal ring and yelling "HOUSEKEEPING!" through the door. So much for a nice, relaxing morning away from the kids! What a disappointment! The sole reason we hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign was to sleep in! Other than that, it was a nice stay. I'd LOVE to get my hands on the recipe for the cookies!!

Room Tip: Let the front desk know that you do NOT want housekeeping waking you up if you'd like to sleep i...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel. We very much appreciate your business. I was delighted to read from your review that you found our hotel to be lovely that our staff was polite and our frond desk staff were helpful, however, I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you. I am so sorry if our housekeeping staff tried to enter your room early in the morning. I assure that this is very rare to happen as we make sure to respect all our guests’ privacy; however, I can certainly empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went through.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Beautiful, new, clean with great helpful staff. A pleasure to stay at. Close to some "chain" restaurants and shopping. Close to hwy, easy in and out. Great facilities, pool, hot tub, restaurant, bar. Meeting facilities look great too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank You so very much for the great review, I will pass the kind words along to my staff, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
876 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $149 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing