We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Holland
United States
1 review
“Double Tree hotel stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Double Tree hotel. The room was clean, it was recently updated. Had a flat screen TV. The restaurant staff even turned the baseball game on for us in the lobby since it was past closing. Appreciated that. I will more than likely book there again the next time I travel for work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the DoubleTree Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    224
    137
    64
    32
See reviews for
263
161
22
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice hotel. Close to everything. Quiet rooms. Check in and out was fast. Cookies are a nice touch. The pool area and workout room are nice. The hotel does seem a bit stark. It could use time furnishings to liven it up a bit. Did not order food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are currently looking in to making the hotel more inviting with additional furnishing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I travel extensively for work and always stay at a Hilton property. I've stayed in several Double Tree and Hampton hotels and at best the Holland Double Tree is a low end Hampton. Hilton should be ashamed of themselves for classifying this hotel as a Double Tree. If your going to tier your hotel brands by quality thus charge a premium for each brand then do the honorable thing and live up to your own standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town. I make myself personally available if you with to further discuss you stay. I am always listening to our guests!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay at the DoubleTree Holland, MI was fantastic. The staff went out of their way to make our stay as nice as possible. The rooms are updated, spotless, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fresh, hot, and delicious.Top shelf accomodations and a VERY reasonable price. We are definately coming back next time we're in Holland.

Room Tip: Pool side (with balcony) is always nice, but the other rooms are equally as nice...and possibly less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A decent mid-priced hotel, with micro & frig. Main room fine. bathroom had older shower, with poor door design (I hit my head coming out on the bar that frames the top of the door). Inner door handle to bathroom coming off. By far the best free breakfast I've ever had in these type of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DJC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are looking for ways to improve on the size of the bathrooms, as we have heard this concern many times. Thank you for your business and time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Way too pricey for what you get. $243 per night was ridiculous. Quality of food below average. Food not seasoned. Main dining room not opened for dinner. We had to eat 2 feet from a family in the middle of a game of pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cyeager777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff was great. From the front desk at check in to the wait staff at breakfast, everyone was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was especially good. The hotel was in the middle of remodeling but it was of little inconvience. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree Holland. Thank you for your understanding while we were improving the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
823 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#7 of 18 in Holland
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Property: Doubletree Hotel Holland
Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing