We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Like The Plague”
Review of Days Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Holland
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed June 30, 2007

This place was filthy! The first room they gave us looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very, very long time. There was lint all over the carpet, even in the corners. The corners also had a build up of visible dust. The bathroom was dirty as well. We asked to be moved. The carpet in the next room had been vacuumed but there was dirt and crumbs on the sides of the nightstand and under the desk. There were visible stains on the chair. The windows and mirrors were very smeared. The tub needed to be cleaned and the sink was very dirty. The owner and his wife came up and she cleaned the bathroom. We were visiting for the weekend and had booked this place on the hotel website. We wouldn't have stayed the night but it was late when we arrived and every place we called was booked up. We checked out early the next day. The hotel offered a free continental breakfast but we sure didn't stay for that. This place is disgusting.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank mi-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Holland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 396 of 396 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soraya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedete quelle che non sanno di muffa
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holland

Address: 717 Hastings Ave, US 31 & Holland Bypass, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $62 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing