We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was embarrassing that i booked it”
Review of Days Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Holland
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Saline94
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 403 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Place has seen better days. Hall carpeting was filthy. Air Cond/Heat pump is relatively new and works well. I was also here two years ago. Didn't want to come back, but my wife insisted because of the location. I was surprised to learn that this is supposed to be a two-star hotel! I've been in "no-star" hotels in Europe that were far better.

My room (120) was in surprisingly good shape (especially the bathroom) although there was some kind of sticky stuff (probably spilled cola) on the table.

Desk clerk (Kelsey) was outstanding! She can work with the public anywhere! She also referred us to an excellent restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: Room 128 has a king size bed and a loveseat although it's next to the exit. I don't recall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect, close to all stores, restaurants, downtown and beach. I liked room because it had all amenities I wanted: refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. I liked the best swimming pool-water was clean and warm! I didn't like breakfast time in hotel- not enough tables and chairs, tables were too small for 3 people. The breakfast area was too crowded and too small. Also the variety of breakfast items should be change every other days. I didn't like lighting in the room- it was too dark.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tadeusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs major updating and cleaning throughout. The staff is very nice, but they completely gouge the price during peak season..and I would never pay this much for a hotel in this condition. The bathroom had stains in the corner and everything was old. There were large black hairs on the pillows. The room smelled musty and the carpet was dirty. They had a continental breakfast which was mostly sugary cereals and pastries. Would not stay again....especially for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice, quiet place. Friendly and professional staff. I love the bed had so many pillow's. I thought the air conditioner was a little loud and it wouldn't shut off. Was worth the money and would stay again or recommend to someone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roxann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holland

Address: 717 Hastings Ave, US 31 & Holland Bypass, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $57 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing