We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda like that old sofa in the basement...Dirty, smelly, and run down.”
Review of Days Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Holland
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed September 10, 2011

You can be certain of this...unless you've scored a bid of four or maybe five Alexanders, you will be disappointed. The place really needs to be torn down and rebuilt because no element is up to current hotel standards. The lobby is small, the breakfast room is basically a nook off of the lobby & might hold ten people, and the rooms are small with ridiculously small bathrooms. In addition to all of the above, the whole property is dirty, smelly, and run down. Example, the ceiling in our bathroom must have taken on water from above. Someone performed a horrible patch job...like they slapped some mud up there to fill the gaps and walked away. I would say that no surface was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 403 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

These are basic rooms for budget travelers. Room had slight musty odor but running the air conditioner cleared it. Carpet felt like it had double padding underneath, very cushy. Bed was firm and comfortable. Limited channels on DishTV. Bathroom fixtures could stand replacing or at least some caulking around them. Shower had the curved rod to give you more space in the tub. Pretty typical hotel for under $70 in this area.
The restaurant next door went out of business so if you have a trailer or semi you can park over there for now. We asked if there were cameras facing that lot and the girl at the desk said she thought there were. We sure didn't see any and didn't see any reason for them to have cameras facing a parking lot that wasn't theirs. The hotel parking lot doesn't have room for vehicles with trailers.
After we checked out I discovered I had left something in the room. I ran back in and the clerk made me a new key so I could get back in without a hassle.
The hotel has an outdoor pool that looked clean as well as a playground with an old school metal slide and some swings.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bersurvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Sleep in your car if necessary; just don't stay in this hotel. This is the first review I have ever written - but it was so bad, I feel compelled to speak up.
We paid $109 but in my opinion $39 would still be an overcharge for this place. It STINKS - literally and figuratively - our (non-smoking) room reeked of stale smoke and old urine (animal or human?) Both the carpet and bedspreads were stained and sticky in places - ewww. Debris filled corners and areas along side beds and furniture indicated less than thorough vacuuming. The bathroom was barely large enough to turn around in, and the sink had no counter space on which to place items. The hot water actually came out of the cold faucet on the right and the stained shower curtain smelled of mildew. The bottom of the tub flexed as you stood there, making you feel like it was hollow below and you might fall through. Bath towels are very small as well.
The foreign owners were friendly enough, but obviously they just don't understand the level of cleanliness most Americans expect and are accustomed to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shar_ing_opinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We chose this hotel soley because they allow dogs & are very grateful for that. Otherwise, it is just another hotel by the side of the road--literally, it backs up to the highway. It was small but clean. It was somewhat outdated & some of the bathroom fixtures really should be replaced. We did NOT detect the smell of smoke or any other foul odors as some previous posters reported. There is a pool in the back as well as a swingset for the kids. It is by no means fancy, but that is reflected in the price. We weren't overjoyed, but we don't have any major complaints either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBigTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

we stayed in holland days inn for my son graduation time,
we were surprise to see nice and extra clean days inn after while . nice outdoor pool was heated and continental breakfast come with danish roll and banana , was perfact for our need, we will recomdad this days is to everyone who want to spend money for lodging in holland, happy stay will be back in fall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roncody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I had business in Holland one day a week for 10 weeks, and stayed at the Days Inn each time. They were always friendly, and the rooms were clean. The free WiFi was always available, (Important to me)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chavela53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Not bad. Yeah the breakfast bar is sparse, but there're good restaurants in the area. Quiet, too, which is good.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holland

Address: 717 Hastings Ave, US 31 & Holland Bypass, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $57 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing