We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer oriented!”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #110 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Customer oriented!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Kris and I decided to stop by after furniture shopping knowing what we were looking for in this chain. Wondered if things would be different, but were wrong, for the better! We were seated quickly and drink orders were taken immediately. Food came out in a better than average time and was as good as the menu showed. The nice thing was that Elton, our server, listened when we talked about celebrating our anniversary with him and he bought us dessert. The chain is customer service oriented and I think this store is one of their best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More menu options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It had been a while since we last visited Red Robin. There are more options now, and different sizes. That is good. Alas, the food is nothing special to bring in huge crowds. Everyone has a big serving of onion rings now. Good food, just nothing special to make this place different from any other one up and down the food row. Shame.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here with family for lunch on our way to Ludington. Food and service were good, but nothing special. Place was clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not impressed with the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I liked the environment, the quantity and the prices but I was not impressed with the food. I may try it again to see if it was just a one time deal but not really sure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fish is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love their fish and chips. You get a good size portion ata good price. I wish you could get something else instead of the fries.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing