We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Breakfast”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #76 of 234 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Collinsville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Typical Breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was what we expected. Service was just ok, nothing spectacular. Food was good. We've eaten at Bob Evans before and it's what we expected.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank amc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service and great food!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Love the "family-size" meals--great deal! But all their food is good!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie-Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A better location than the one in my hometown.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Visited the Bob Evans in Holland, since the cheapest breakfast at the Doubletree Hotel was $9.95!. Seated promptly, very friendly staff: both the greater and our waitress. Food was hot and yummy. Restaurant was clean. I had no complaints at all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GMR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast sevice, clean, good food..”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've gone a couple times on Tuesday night when "kids" eat free, taking my 10 year old granddaughter with me. They have e course meals for $9.99. I love the steak!!! with muchrooms and grilled onions. You get a choice of soup or salad, a choice of bread, The steak is the best I have had in a long time.
There are other choices but best of all you can have a ice cream sundae included in the price. The only thing you have which is extra is something to drink---unless you take water.
They also have soup to go for $5.00, and now a large salad to go for $5.00 also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a good meal here.”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We always get good food at BE, busy, but clean, seated us as a group together.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing