We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juarez ”
Review of Taqueria Azteca

Taqueria Azteca
Ranked #59 of 236 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Juarez ”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant based on reviews read on TripAdvisor. When we entered we probably should have turned around and left without staying. We felt we were back in Juarez...absolutely no ambience, several bugs, and no decor. We ordered enchiladas and guacamole. The guacamole was great but the rest of our the meal was, for the most part, merely edible.

Helpful?
Thank TitaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Real" Mexican Food - Humble and good.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a real Mexican Restaurant. Nothing fancy. But the food...THE FOOD. Prices are good, servings are good. One block from Holland most popular steak house and the compete for parking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Klom_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best tacos in Holland”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've been to most restaurants in Holland. Really. But when we want tacos, it is carne asada tacos from Taqueria Azteca (Trip Advisor needs to correct the spelling above!) all the way! They have yummy quesadillas, fajitas, fresh pico de gallo! Always good! The atmosphere leaves a
little to be desired. It is connected to a Mexican grocery store, but that has no bearing on the atmosphere. It is more of a diner feeling. It doesn't scream Mexican restaurant. But try the tacos! Prices are good, too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliafost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Crossing the border”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place is just excellent. Food: I am a sucker for a good torta so this place had me immediately. Anything al pastor is going to be delicious. The tacos (Mexican style, with onion and cilantro) are particularly good. Two is a meal for me. The green salsa on the table is spicier than the red; both are excellent. If you actually like Mexican-Mexican try any of the plates. Or look around and see what everyone else is eating and give that a go. Atmosphere: I like watching the Spanish-language TVs while eating. It feels like being in Mexico. Everyone is nice and friendly. They let me try my horrible Spanish which is really kind as it takes forever and probably makes no sense. Grocery: Here is the added bonus. After you eat you can run next door for all your Mexican staples.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's good”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's a good place to eat. Decently priced, and a mexican grocery right next door. Eat, get your shopping for mexican food done and wha-la.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Azteca also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Taqueria Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing