We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer & good food...what more do you want?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goog's Pub & Grub

Goog's Pub & Grub
Ranked #18 of 229 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good beer & good food...what more do you want?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Good beer & good food...what more do you want? Oh yeah, great service too. We just checked into the Microtel Inn down the street and wanted something to eat after a long drive in the car. We went to Goog's and was pleasantly surprised. Our table ordered deep fried smelt, a burger with peanut butter, a grilled cheese with tomato & bacon and a panini sandwich. Not a complaint from anyone...it was all good. Goog's was clean and the service was quick. We will go to Goog's again next time we're in Holland.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sos78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    57
    7
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service! Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The menu had something for everyone. The servings were huge and easy to share. It was moderately busy that evening (everyone was in town for the Tulip Festival events). Prices were very reasonable. Nice outdoor eating area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The food that I had was very good, the prices were exceptional, and there were very friendly patrons and staff. Plus, it was in staggering distance to my hotel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent comfort food in large portions! Cozy, environment- several TV's toting Sporting Games. Friendly, helpful staff. Good place for families or singles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SafariVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable burger selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Goog's has ridiculously good burgers. My husband's favorite comes with Winn Schuler's bar cheese and a brat sliced on it, which might sound terrible, but it's amazing. (And I don't even like bar cheese...) Yummy stuff!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JenRen49424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goog's Pub & Grub also viewed

 

Been to Goog's Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing