We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little town”
Review of Holland

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Holland
Ranked #112 of 234 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Toledo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great little town”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A great little town for shopping and people watching. We loved the downtown. Nice shops but go away from downtown for food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alfrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO FUN”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

WOW A must see so much fun. We have gone there twice now and loved it both times. Once for the Tulip festival and it was so amazing. we will for sure go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Over-Rated”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We only spent a day and a half here so we didn't experience a lot. What we did see is a lot of strip malls, lots of banks, the downtown shopping district, the nice art shops and the mediocre restaurants. I wasn't expecting Chicago nor NYC since it is a small-ish Michigan town. I just expected something a little better. Maybe I went to the wrong spots in the city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Mi
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Downtown Shines”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

What a beautiful downtown area. We were lucky to find a parking spot right in the middle and were able to do a lot of the shops. Wonderful gift shops line the streets along with restaurants. I even saw an outside fireplace with seating around it! Would love to spend more time there on another, less busy day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great day walking the town”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This time of year is perfect. Not so busy with tourists. Weather is cooler so you can walk all day and enjoy all the shops.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holland also viewed

 

Been to Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing