We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try the onion rings!”
Review of Russ' Restaurant

Russ' Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 234 Restaurants in Holland
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You must try the onion rings!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place has the best onion rings. You must order them.

I have been going to this place since I was a little kid. It always serves great food at reasonable prices!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvander7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    26
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, as usual!!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I always go to Russ' whenever I go to Holland! The onion rings are delicious! As a side note, they are closed on Sundays.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stopped by here several times while we worked in the area. Great prices and good food. Good portions and the staff was very friendly and fast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bladeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
“salty”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have been to all 3 Holland locations and have been disappointed with all of them. The food tends to be salty. I couldn't even eat the mozzarella sticks due to their saltiness. Don't order Broccoli Cheese soup if you expect a cream based soup. It seems to be water based. On a positive note, their onion rings are delicious as is their peanut butter pie and rhubarb pie when in season. Actually, this is a perfect restaurant for dessert and coffee, skip the meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kids Favorite”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a great local, family oriented restaurant. My kids always love to go to Russ'. Great breakfast, great prices and good menu variety. When we want a relaxing, inexpensive meal out as a family, we go to Russ'.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russ' Restaurant also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Russ' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing