We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Thai Palace

Thai Palace
Ranked #50 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Thai Palace offer authentic Thai cuisine. We've maintained our top ten list on trip advisor for many years. We have been awarded 2008 minority business of the year by Holland Area Chamber of Commerce. Highly rated by our local and visitor customers. Thank you everyone for all your reviews. We appreciate your inputs and opinions. We promise to continue our best to service you. Thank you!
Jackson, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great Thai food...what a surprise! We went for dinner on a Sunday and had curry. Very mild and delicious! We will definitely be back for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michigansnowbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprising Thai joint”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I didn't have high expectations finding a Thai restaurant I liked around here, but I was pleasantly surprised by Thai Palace. I will go here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mojomuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our 1st time trying Thai food. Waitress was very helpful, and we enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigAl005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good Thai Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We always enjoy the food here; my favorite is the Curry - I always ask to add heat. The wait staff is always helpful and we always feel that we get a good value here. Typically, I try new foods, but I'm stuck on the curry and have trouble ordering anything else.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allen006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food Ever!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have been to Thai Palace about 4 times now. We live over two hours away, so when we can we try to get up to Holland to go to this restaurant. We discovered it in the Spring, and it has quickly become our favorite restaurant. I wish we had one closer! The staff is soooo friendly and helpful. The food is amazing. My daughters love the satay chicken and the Pad Thai and Pad Si Eew. My husband loves Pad Ga Pow (spicy). My favorite is the Kao Soy (Yellow curry bowl). You get a lot of food for the money, and the everything is so flavorfull! Plus, you can choose the proteins in most of the dishes, which includes tofu. It's a great place for vegetarians! You must try this place!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slr2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing