We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the Money! :D”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed September 30, 2013

They were kind enough to give me a better then Triple AAA rate. The rooms are much more bigger then most hotels I stay at. As a business traveler I need a nice desk and working internet and Thank God they sure have that as well unlike other hotels I go to. They have a pool and hot tub thats open 24/7 which is a bonus! Other hotels close it @ 9pm. I would recommend this spot and will be staying here in the near future. Oh, and a great cute front desk lady! :)

Room Tip: Best room is 204, it has a fireplace!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orlito E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 460 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We got a room here on Labor day weekend. I checked hotels.com and booking.com before calling the hotel and we actually got a better deal with hotels.com than the hotel could give me. It was a nice clean hotel with great customer service. The staff suggested places to go for fun and food. They had maps available as well as discount coupons for attractions. Good breakfast options. Nice pool. Would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibarbaraMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night over labor day weekend. The location is excellent, only a few minute drive to all the tourist attractions like Windmill Island or the Dutch Village. The room and beds were nice, very spacious. The rooms could use a little repair as there were portions with small holes or chipping paint. The staff was extremely friendly, though one of the ladies said she didn't live there so she couldn't even recommend a local coffee shop. The gentleman that worked there the majority of the time was much more accommodating.

The gym might as well not be there, and the free breakfast is a joke (though at least they were kind enough to run it to 11 instead of their official 10 on the weekend). As a previous reviewer stated, no protein except some yogurt really.

I'd stay here again for the value. When I'm travelling to a place like Holland, I'm only using my hotel room to shower and sleep. This works just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend trip to Muskegon. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Front desk workers were exceptionally nice and helpful. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, even within walking distance. Only thing on downside was the breakfast. While the hours were great (6-10 a.m - most hotels have much shorter free breakfast time)...the breakfast area was very small considering the size of the hotel and it was hard to make toast or cook your own waffles without holding up the line or being in someone's way. Also not enough seating in the area...but it was very clean. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We decided while driving to stop in Holland to stay in a motel this was the first one we checked and the $89 a night sounded good and it had WiFi in a pool. We checked in went to our room and the room was already occupied we went back to the front lobby where the gentlemen's said sorry and give us another room went to that room in that roomlso occupied. .he also had my charge card for quite sometime which made me uncomfortable. We left and stayed at the Hampton next door. Very nice and worth the extra $

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindabWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Got a good rate but... We booked adjoining/connecting rooms and although we had rooms next to each other, the adjoining door went to the room on the other side rather than to our second room. Breakfast was awful. No protein choices other than yogurt which was frozen (not the kind that should be frozen). We ended up going out for breakfast. Second day we didn't get any hand towels and not enough bath towels and no floor mat. We were told they ran out. How does a hotel run out of towels? Third day we had to beg for them to clean even though we had been away from the room most of the morning and afternoon. Needed repairs as well.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DRKMnTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I can't understand how this hotel has good reviews! It was being repainted on the outside when we arrived so we were unable to access the door close to our room (glad it's getting work done). We pulled into the back and there was garbage, cigarette butts, etc all over the parking lot. We entered through a back door which had a large tub full of water that was leaking from somewhere. When we finally got into the room the first thing we saw were 3 large bugs crawling around the bathroom floor...this room had apparently just been cleaned!! There was a cluster of bugs in the corner of the bathroom floor..disgusting! We asked for a refund, not staying in this dirty place! They said the head housekeeper would find us a suite on the upper floor..she walked right in on another guest!! The room was taken, how did they not know this?? For a VERY booked time of year we still opted to leave and try our luck out at another hotel/city...anywhere but there!!!!

Room Tip: One tip...find another place to stay!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 42747Lauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
877 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

Address: 2888 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., You can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing