We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I can't understand how this hotel has good reviews! It was being repainted on the outside when we arrived so we were unable to access the door close to our room (glad it's getting work done). We pulled into the back and there was garbage, cigarette butts, etc all over the parking lot. We entered through a back door which had a large tub full of water that was leaking from somewhere. When we finally got into the room the first thing we saw were 3 large bugs crawling around the bathroom floor...this room had apparently just been cleaned!! There was a cluster of bugs in the corner of the bathroom floor..disgusting! We asked for a refund, not staying in this dirty place! They said the head housekeeper would find us a suite on the upper floor..she walked right in on another guest!! The room was taken, how did they not know this?? For a VERY booked time of year we still opted to leave and try our luck out at another hotel/city...anywhere but there!!!!

Room Tip: One tip...find another place to stay!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 42747Lauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 460 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Will never ever ever stay here again. The hotel room was so dirty, that upon check out I gave them an entire list of things that were wrong. First, after getting out of the shower, and walking on the carpet, my feet were black from how dirty the carpet was. The lamps were broken, dirty feet marks on the wall, microwave broken, TV from the 80's, really immature and young front desk staff. After complaining to the front desk - they only gave me $20 off my $200 bill! Awful!

Room Tip: Don't say here!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Anticipating a nice weekend without children turned into a nightmare. When we checked into this hotel I was skeptical. The surroundings looked really run done but I was hopeful the rooms would look better then the lobby and exterior of the building. I was wrong, there was blood on the sheets, hair on the blankets and used soap in the shower. The staff was not very helpful or accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I think this hotel is in the process of changing owners so hopefully things will get better.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A little inside tip for this hotel is that it's in the process of becoming a Best Western Plus. A lot of the upgrades are already done.We had a huge King room with new mattress and linens.Carpet and flat screen were also new.Even a microwave and fridge. I'm from Holland so I know how hard it is to get a hotel for under $200.00 a night in the summer. Our room this July was $109.00. I've stayed at many of the Hotels in Holland and have to say this was a bargain.The staff was really friendly.Rooms were very clean. The pool was warm, clean and open 24 hours. They had new great chair for handicap access that lowered you in the pool safely.That's the first I have seen in Holland. Breakfast was limited but who cares..as long as there is coffee, juice and cereal..it's off to the beach!We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good location and pet friendly are the only positives to this property. Manager/Owner was drinking beer and being loud in front of his hotel at midnight. Always had to wait for clean towels, even at 5 PM.

Room Tip: Kirk Park was an excellent beach to take your dog.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was less than desirable. I found part of the reason was that it seemed to be overseen and run by very young (even teens) staff. When I checked into my room, there were half drank Coke bottles on the counter and the room was old. This hotel is an exterior entrance and interior entrance on the lower floors. The painting and appearance looks good on the website but leaves much to be desired. The breakfast room had spilled cereal on the counters (at late afternoon when we checked in) and many of the tables did not set level. We had guests in the room next to us that were very noisy until past midnight. We called the desk because we were not able to go to sleep. I finally plugged my ears and did the best I could. In the morning, upon check-out; I asked to speak to a manager. I was told there would not be a manager on site until 11:00 a.m. (Thus the problems I think).

In defense, we were told that the hotel is being changed to a Best Western and improvements will be made. I hope so.

Room Tip: Wait the the change to take place or choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopKat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had such an awesome time this past weekend. They gave us an amazing deal on our room- which happened to be super clean. The staff was extremely nice and polite. The hotel was all around quiet, and peaceful. The pool room was clean & comfortable. A great experience, we will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittanyyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

Address: 2888 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., You can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing