We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyed our Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day. The rooms were clean and large and the bed was very comfortable, so could get a good night's sleep after a tiring day. Breakfast was fine for being free with enough of selections, the waffle maker was great! Great for the price, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCD_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    85
    65
    40
    38
See reviews for
143
101
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here very much. Nice ambience with the log cabin exterior. The inside was warm and inviting with a fireplace and couches in the lobby. Rooms were clean and had plenty of space. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub was a little bit under-whelming, but still clean and well maintained. Overall, an enjoyable stay I would not hesitate to do again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bladerunnersolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here several nights this month for the Holland Tulip Festival. Our king non-smoking room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast bar had enough choices to start the day with and the food was fresh as well as good. The people who work here are all friendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient to everything in the area. We REALLY enjoyed the festival, town, and people. This was one of the nicest places we have visited.

Room Tip: They have darling wooden carved bears outside some of the front windows looking into the rooms....so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tampa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

A pre visit phone call to the hotel was a positive friendly experience. However, booked online for the AAA rate of $84.95 King room with comfortable chair. Appreciate having microwave, frig and coffee maker in room. Sink is outside the bathroom which is very convenient. Requested a quiet room and request was granted with room 201. It is on the end of the building so there is no room on the one side and it didn't appear that any guests were placed in surrounding rooms so we really had a quiet stay. Although it is at the head of the stairs, we never heard anyone in the hallway or on the stairs. Room was stuffy when we arrived but this was solved by turning on the air conditioner for a few minutes.

Decor is a "northern outdoor" theme...which is carried through floor tiles, carpet, statues, etc. We had fun looking for where we could find evidences of the theme.

Without exception EVERY staff member that we encountered greeted us in a friendly manner. This is important to me.

Pool area is clean Pool is open for adults until midnight. After a long drive, arriving after 10 pm we appreciated being able to use the hot tub at this late hour since many hotels close their pool areas at 10 pm. Hot tub is comfortably hot. Nice fitness room with air conditioner running so that it is comfortably cool as you work out.

Breakfast (6am-10am) included waffles, fruit, cereals, muffins, danish, toast, bagels, english muffins, hard boiled eggs etc. Food was replenished as necessary even near the end of the breakfast period...which is greatly appreciated.

Desk staff is friendly and helpful. This is an independent hotel (not part of any chain) which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had a good feeling about this place as soon as we pulled up.
Staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and fresh, pool and hot tub area were always kept up.
Very affordable place to stay that is very family friendly.
The only item I would point out to the owners: Post on your website that the rooms have hair dryers and refrigerators. That is a wonderful feature that needs to be pointed out to potential customers.
No doubt we will be back!

Room Tip: Women do not need to take hair dryers. They are furnished in the room. There is also a small refrige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Normal1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

No longer a Best Western, but stayed there in October 2011. The room was clean, nice pool, breakfast was average or a bit above. Lots of shops and restruants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here when my twin granddaughters were born 7/24/11. I was a bit hesitant because the outside looked "aged"...but I was so pleased when I walked in. The hotel is completely remodeled and the staff was very friendly. I've already booked for Labor day weekend when we travel to see the babies again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godsgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Address: 2888 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., You can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing