We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pigeon Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree Hotel Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$163
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haworth Inn & Conference Center(Holland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$163
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Teerman Lofts(Holland)
$214
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
27
10
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
10
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconygrand havenother guestsjackwoodsprivacyfireplacesuitewhirlpool
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Last weekend, my boyfriend and I stayed at Pigeon Creek Inn and loved it. Everything was just as advertised online and better. The room was beautiful and very clean and breakfast in the morning was incredible. Jack, the innkeeper, was so helpful and nice. He told us all about the places we should go in the surrounding towns and provided us with maps and wonderful suggestions of things to do. The area is so beautiful and it was so wonderful to come back after a day of sightseeing to such a 5 star experience. We would love to make this a yearly visit (and hopefully will) and I would definitely recommend this place for an couple looking a romantic weekend. What a great experience! Thank you Jack!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kt90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This was our first B&B experience and I can't imagine wanting anything else. We don't stay at B&B's because we dont' like the country style, and frankly, the old amenities of the one's we've seen. This is a beautiful modern facility that looks exactly like the website videos.

We arrived following the instructions we got from the inn keeper and let ourselves in. Looked around and then were greeted when he was done with a phone call he was on when we arrived. He showed us around and was thorough and thoughtful.

The location is totally isolated, yet short drives to activities, or a short bike ride to a park right on the lake. (beautiful view at Kirk park - 1.5 mile away)

Breakfast was french toast with caramelized peaches and a side of sausage.

Plusses - location, setting, amenities, decor, food and romance

Minus - no cable TV - just antenna stations and no internet - but those were also plusses.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganMusicians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

If you are looking for a B&B with a modern feel in MI, this is the place to stay. Large rooms, each with a private balcony and surrounded by 35 acres of privacy. The beds are large and king-sized. The innkeeper is a great chef and we had some of the best pancakes imaginable with fresh blue-berries he had just picked the day before. It's 15 minutes to Grand Haven and 20 minutes to Holland which means its nice and secluded. The inn sits well back from the highway so that it's incredibly quiet at night.
The innkeeper shared great tips about local things to do and see, which was great because we had planned this trip last minute. Plenty of lake michigan beaches within 10-20 miles. We went to a different beach every day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Pigeon Creek Inn was a delight. I'll make this quick and to the point...

PROS:
- House/rooms are all modern and high end. When building the house, Jack decided he would rather have a few very nice rooms, than many small, mediocre rooms. Huge shower, hot tub, balcony, fireplace, king bed and flat screen TV in every room
- Jack is a pleasure. To some, he might come off as too casual, but we liked his demeanor. He is a wonderful cook and helped us with making plans and picking restaurants for dinner. He even went out of his way and made an early breakfast for us one morning since we had to rush out of the house.
- Decent sized DVD library, I think we watched "The Shawshank Redemption" (can't believe my wife never watched it before then!)
- Huge kitchen, and Jack let us use the fridge through the weekend. We also had access to wine glasses, plates, etc.
- Although it was pretty chilly while we were there and we never used it, there is a nice, big, covered, screened in dining room off the kitchen.
- Plenty of parking in driveway and keycode entry into building. Very secure and easy, keycode changes pretty much every week(after guests leave).

CONS:
- The only con I can think of is its somewhat awkward location. In between Grand Haven and Saugatuk, it was 30 miles to the Winery and Apple Farm in Fennville (which were both fabulous), and 13 miles to downtown Grand Haven.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I normally don't complain. However, my husband and I had been saving to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary. I booked the honeymoon suite and was anxiously awaiting our stay. When my twin boys who are 4 got croupe. The littlest of the two actually went code blue Thursday evening. We we're taken by ambulance to pediatric ICU. My mother called the Inn on Friday and explained that our son was in ICU and that we wouldn't be able to make our reservations. Would there be anyway that we could just re-schedule we don't want our money back we just want to re-schedule due to circumstances beyond our control. She was old he would see what he could do and get back with her. We never heard. I then emailed him 4 days after our requested hotel stay and asked if we could re-schedule we never heard back. He absolutely refused and said we agreed to the cancellation policy and the best he could do is to maybe give us a discount for a little stay. *******BEWARE, GOD FORBID EXTENUATING CIRCUMSTANCES ARRIVE!!!**** I would have been willing to show hospital documentation, but he didn't even care.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
6  Thank momtoillchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews