We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon

Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon
Ranked #5 of 229 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hudsonville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great food, great service. They are usually pretty busy, so I suggest making reservations. Love the rolls and the steak is always cooked to perfection!!! I have never had a bad meal here. It is kind of loud though, just a heads up on that!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    109
    44
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neigh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

As we approached the entrance, we heard a horse neighing! Fun! Everything was great - the cool western decor, the service, and especially the food!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We usually end up there once every couple of months for the soup bar at lunch time. The chicken corn chowder that is always there is delicious. I like the selection of fillers that go along with it as well (croutons, goldfish crackers, rolls, etc). I've been there for dinner a ouple of times as well and would highly recommend it. The Prime Rib was excellent, the salads and burgers were all very good as well.

The service is typically fast and friendly. Some spots of the restaraunt are a little noisy at times but not so much that you have to yell or anything.

All in all I definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boursin Cheeseburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This burger was an angus burger with sautéed mushrooms, applewood smoked bacon, and garlic herb boursin cheese. Instead of a regular bun, it came on a grilled tomato focaccia bun. The sauce was a little too salty for me, but still good. It came with a pickle and fries.

The only thing that I didn't enjoy so much was how loud it was in the restaurant. It was hard to hear my party speak most of the time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stinacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saturday Night with the Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a great meal that was reasonably priced. The Children's Menu had some nice selections. Reservations are strongly recommended, we moved our reservation up to an earlier time 30 minutes prior and they were very gracious and still seated us quickly. The atmosphere is fun with all the dollar bills tucked and pinned everywhere ( they will be given to a local charity at a later date), the kids enjoyed looking at money from many different countries. The wait staff was helpful and attentive. The water girl spilled a glass of water next to my son with most of the water going on the table and chair, she felt terrible but we laughed it off, we were headed to the beach after dinner anyway. They knocked $10 off the bill which made us happy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing