We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal - good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon

Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon
Ranked #6 of 229 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal - good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had to try this place after seeing all the good ratings. It was certainly worth it. Our steaks were perfectly cooked, tender and tasty. Good service and atmosphere. One of the better steak houses we've ever visited.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    109
    44
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family of four really enjoyed dining at the Crazy Horse recently. The staff was great, but the food was better! The kids rib meal would have been enough for an adult! Great atmosphere, quick service & reasonable prices!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great dinner - difficult parking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've had the opportunity to eat here on two of my trips and both times were fantastic. The food is very good and service was always prompt and friendly. If you enjoy steak I recommend ordering the 20oz porterhouse...very tasty and the steamed broccoli was perfect! Parking is extremely limited and you may have to drive around the lot a bit before you find a spot to park. Neighboring vendors all have signs indicating parking is for them only as this seems to be a big issue here. Wait times have been typically around 30 minutes however I usually go to the bar and skip the wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

After eating fish most if the week we were in need of some good steak. They didn't let us down. I wouldn't say this was the best steak but it was pretty good. Our waitress was great. Atmosphere was good as well. Would I go again? Yes. Had the porterhouse, 22 bucks came with potato and a salad. Kids had the kids steak I think was 5.5. Came with mashed potatoes, a peach and an Oreo. Bread before meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit was for lunch. Staff handled the noon rush well with great service and rapid delivery of our order. The corn chowder was as good as the reputation and our lunches were well prepared and presented. One had a small steak, the other fried shrimp. Both were good. This is a place to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing