We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently great food and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon

Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon
Ranked #5 of 229 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I've been going to this restaurant since it opened (before it expanded) and have found it to consistently have great food and exceptional service. I eat there probably 2 - 3 times a month and always look forward to going back. The portions are generous and the hot food is always hot, which doesn't always happen at other restaurants.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris42310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    109
    44
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Most popular place in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Right off the bat let me say they take reservations. Waited a while but extremely worth it. Started with some of the best bread I've ever had. The salad was crisp and delicious. The Rib and chicken combo was the largest combo I ever had. Absolutely could not finish. Oh and the Margarita was made perfectly to top off my dinner.
When we we're done (8pm) people were still waiting out the door.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
“best place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

the food is great,the service is excellent,its just the best ever

Helpful?
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Love this place. They have the best steaks and prime rib in the area. We never have room for desert, but they look good. They also have a soup bar with at least two different soups, most of the time three. Even the dinner rolls are great.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken_M69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Ribs and Mashers Ever~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Wow, this place does not skimp and knows how to make the thickest juiciest ribs. They go perfectly with the redskin mashers. Don't forget to also order a tossed with BBQ ranch salad dressing. Their rolls are always fresh and endless too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CottonwoodInnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing