We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed September 15, 2008

My stay at this hotel was a last minute decision. After seeing the terrible campground we were supposed to stay at, we found this hotel through the yellowpages in the local Wallmart.

The staff was friendly and the hotel looked clean overall. We got a good price (about 50 bucks a night), which was nice since we already spent money on the campground.

The rooms were clean and simple, but they met our basic needs, since we would only be there to sleep anyways.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint5047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 815 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2008

We booked this room for an average of about $60/night for 3 nights. The room was small, but this is a Microtel, so we expected that. The furnishings all looked new and clean. I was thinking very favorably of this place, especially at this price, until we found a bunch (8-10) of roly, poly bugs in the bathroom on our last day. I mentioned it to the clerk when we checked out, and all she said was that they would spray the room. Gee thanks! Each time, we went into the room, we could smell something that smelled like pepper, but couldn't figure out what it might be. I assume, now, that it was bug spray.
If the price hadn't been so reasonable, I would have asked to talk to a manager, but I didn't bother this time.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJTMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We were in Holland Michigan for a day to see some of the sites on our way down to Chicago and we were quite impressed with the Microtel Inn. Spacious rooms, very clean, fast wireless internet, even a good breakfast for less than $90 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kristen252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Pros: Room was quite nice and roomy. We stayed in a suite, which had a microwave, sink, and small fridge. High speed Internet worked well, even with my MacBook. TV didn't have a ton of stations, but did offer two HBO channels. Good location, only a few minutes from downtown Holland, about 10 min from beach.

Cons: Continental breakfast is laughable-nothing except juice, coffee, bagels and muffins. No shampoo in room. I had to ask the front desk for some and they gave. No in-room iron or ironing board. Again, had to ask front desk to use one. Walls are pretty thin. We heard people walking around above us and the shower turning on in another room. I smelled dog in the hallway because pets are allowed.

Overall, I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank conservativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

This was a very nice motel. The room was new, clean and comfortable. There was also free internet access. The only problem was the noise. There were some very loud and obnoxious young girls in the rooms surrounding me and I could hear everything they said. So the walls are thin. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coolclimates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

When I made reservations here, I explained that I had a small dog and the girl said there would be no charge. I was in room #205 - non-smoking room. It stunk of smoke all thru the sheets and comforter. The hallway window had to be opened for the smell down the hall. When we checked out, they said there was a $20 charge for my little dog so they could "clean up any messes". I told them the girl said she was no charge. My dog slept on her pad all night but I was awake smelling of cigarettes. I told them about the smell and they said "sorry" but I still had to pay for my "smelly" dog who was just groomed for her trip. It did no good to complain to the front desk. I offered to take them to the room and look for anything from the dog but to come smell the room for the smoke but they didn't take me up on it. Don't think it was fair.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank MamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

Microtel in Holland, MI is a great budget hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room very clean and the prices excellent. It's the first Microtel I've stayed at, so I didn't realize that the rooms are smaller than average. This was not a problem at all for just me and my husband. The bathroom was not small at all. If size is a concern, spend the extra $10/night for a suite. This would still be a great bargain. There is a continental breakfast that I can't comment on b/c we didn't use it. The free long distance and wireless internet were awesome. I highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank agray3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
99 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing