We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds of Concrete.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    231
    207
    93
    49
See reviews for
304
220
41
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blanchard
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everything was great. The price was right and the stay was comfortable. We were given a late checkout when we asked. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jaime825 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jaime825 S. Thank you for staying with us, and giving us this great review, it fills us with joy to know that you found us comfortable, and of great value.
We hope to see you next time you're in the area, and I promise you we will make your next stay better than the last one,
See you soon. Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is very dated. Although the rooms appear to have new carpeting, the hallways and elevators do not and they are very dirty. The front desk staff were not very friendly and the breakfast was very mediocre. The bed was comfortable. That's about all I can say for this place. The man at the visitor center asked where we were staying and he struggled with something nice to say about the place. I would choose a different hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canoe4770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I truly do apologize for your disappointing stay. We are planning on replacing the carpets next spring, we are undergoing some remodeling in the lobby and breakfast area this fall. I do apologize for the level of customer service you experienced during your stay. I will address the Front Desk Staff about these issues. We do hope that you give us a second chance the next time you are visiting the Holland Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a perfect location for an overnight stay in Holland. Although the room was very small it was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was wifi in the room as well as a coffee maker and hairdryer. It would have been nice to have had a small refrigerator but there was an ice machine. Breakfast was the usual fare of coffee, tea, cereals, breads, etc.

Front desk staff was very helpful. We were told where to visit to see the sunset. It was a perfect spot out on the pier.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel fit your needs so well. Thank you for complimenting our staff, I am glad that they were so helpful and you were able to enjoy the beautiful Michigan sunset while you were here. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
823 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing