We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    244
    219
    98
    56
See reviews for
319
238
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean and comfortable, except for scratchy towels and a very loud air conditioner. Not a handicapped room as requested and confirmed on day after booking, but I was able to stay on the first floor. Tight quarters with my scooter. Only very bright florescent lighting--a dimmer switch would solve that problem. Wishing breakfast included eggs and/or meet, as I cannot eat wheat. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, and the staff were mostly pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lucyandbailysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that the breakfast was not up to your standard, it is however above the Microtel Continental Breakfast standards. I am glad that you found our rooms clean, comfortable and our staff amiable. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Staff was excellent, especially Toni.
Plan to stay again. This was our second stay this summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We truly do appreciate it and your loyalty to our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoy your visits with us and that our staff is so helpful to you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Not a great place to stay. Rooms were musty and outdated, breakfast area too small. Will not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. We are undergoing some remodeling this fall, updating our breakfast area and adding more seating to better our guests experience with us. We do hope that you give us a second chance and come back to visit and see the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

Plainfield
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good choice for overnight stay in Holland area. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Great local restaurant/bar within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Hoerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was up to your standards. It is good to know that you enjoyed Goog's Pub right down the street and that our location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We opted to stay here as they accepted pets. Rooms were neat and clean. No problems at all. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our pet friendly policy was so convenient for you. We hope to see you and your pet again soon on your next visit to Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
768 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing