We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, it was ok. Don't expect anything much, if you're just there to sleep. I've been to better Microtels. It seemed that the maids haven't been trained to clean the room thoroughly. Spots on bathroom door/frames. The floor wasn't quite clean (as expected). And please clean the windows too, some guests would like to open windows to get fresh air and you can see dirty window frames.
Wifi is very slow.
Location is great (Holland is a small town, well), right by Hwy 31, and it's in a safe area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the state of the rooms. I am currently working with our housekeeping staff to improve the quality of our rooms and keeping the rooms at a higher standard. I hope that the next time you are in Holland you give us a second chance and that you will be impressed with out improvements. Thank you for acknowledging our great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 844 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHolland, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable overall. Bed was adequate. The breakfast was below average for the Microtel, compared to others we've stayed at before. Not too many TV channel choices but it wasn't really an issue for us as we spent our days out and about town.
The location was great. Easy to get around town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bjjd54986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was so convenient for you. We are working on expanding our breakfast selection to help improve our guest's stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Holland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our first time in Holland Michigan and we had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a family member or friends. We hope to return again with others. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for the positive review and the recognition of our hard work. We would love to have you, your family, and friends stay with us again. Come back to Holland soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Margery F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHolland, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHolland, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

First time staying at a microtel suite and was very pleased.Will stay at this chain of motels again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and value your loyalty to our brand. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $59 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing