We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree Hotel Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haworth Inn & Conference Center(Holland)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teerman Lofts(Holland)
$214
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
192
267
232
104
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
267
232
104
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanqueen suitehandicapped roomthe breakfast areacheck in was easymake your own wafflesice machinecoffee makeryogurtwe've stayedwould stay againdesk clerkstayed one nightholland areanice stayholland miparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 856 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice room at a good price. A couple of problems. - Got no maid service on the first day- mentioned it to the front desk girl- and she said "did you have your "do not disturb sign out?"" - I said I did for 25 minutes when I came back at lunch time - she said "OK - there is the problem" and I was thinking - 'ok, curious that that 25 minutes was exacty the same time as when the maids wanted to clean the room??" - anyway- asked for some coffee packets and she was able to do that. (Note: - she did NOT even ask what my room number was - so she must be a medium or something.). Day two, asked in the morning if it was possible to print one page out from a flash drive (Same girl , I believe) - she looked at the flash drive like she had never seen a thing like that ever before in her life- and said "no - I have no idea how to do that" - looked at the lobby computer and of course - NO PRINTER- grrr. Also, got back on day two to check out at 11:30 - still no room cleaning (maybe it was gonna happen later - (or not))- anyway - the room/price was good - the rest of it - not that impressed

Room Tip: I really was not there long enough to do a fair evaluation - I can only report to what I experienced. Also, did not see any eating places (except for Grogs Pub and Grub) anywhere close by.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience at our hotel was not more accommodating during your stay. It seems that there were many opportunities for us to create a much better atmosphere during your stay, and we apologize for not being able to ascertain why housekeeping didn't clean your room. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was not as you had anticipated nor what we aim to create for our guests. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were shown several rooms by your evening staff. She was very curtious and helpful. We had unpacked in a hurry as we had to attend a meeting. When we came back we told her the condition of the room and after four tries she found us a different room which was 50 per cent better. We were celebrating our 40 anniversary. We were in a Winter rain storm and the rain howled all night. We could not sleep as the windows would not fully close. We stopped at Microtel as we enjoyed stays at your Anchorage site when we lived in Alaska. Although the room was not expensive we should have had our money returned and the managers should have the chairs and window seats either replaced or cleaned and windows should close so the wind does not continually howl durning a storm. Thank you for making our anniversary evening miserable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marvin And Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your stay. We do regret any inconveniences you encountered, please accept our apology. It would have been our pleasure to check the window in your room immediately and ask that you reach out to us if there are ever any problems with your stay. We do apologize that your experience was not what we expect for our guests, and hope that you will afford us another opportunity to provide the level of service you expect and deserve in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews