We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Novi, MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at the Microtel last weekend as part of a small group. Everyone in our group was happy with their room. It isn't an expensive luxury hotel, but it was more than adequate. The rooms were small, but the space was used well. My daughter and I had two big beds with a nice reading light over them, a storage area under the window made into a window seat and a good sized cabinet for hanging clothes. There was a coffee maker with coffee and tea bags in the room. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The heating system was easy to use and worked well.

The walls are a bit thin, so I could hear my neighbors talking. I could also hear people walking above me and hear some traffic noise from the highway. However, everything (including the traffic) quieted down by 11. I am a light sleeper, but I slept better than I usually do in a hotel. I was on the first floor and worried about hearing people at the desk, lounge or front door, but it was quiet.

There was free coffee and tea (including herbal tea) available at all times in the breakfast area. Breakfast didn't have a lot of choices - make your own waffles, cereal, apples, danish and bagels (and a toaster) with an assortment of cream cheese, peanut butter and various jellies. My waffle was fine. The microwave is available all night, so we could pop the popcorn we brought from home.

Our internet connection was good enough for iPods, but I couldn't connect my computer - not sure if it is an internet or a problem with my computer.

The hotel is fairly near a Meijer grocery store and several restaurants and not far from the sights in Holland. There are nice maps and tourist information at the front desk. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got one facing toward a field in the back and away from the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Whistler'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
What a great review. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location, and in particular, we're thrilled to learn that you had a restful night's sleep while staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland. We're certainly glad that your accommodations met your needs and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    198
    175
    82
    45
See reviews for
258
187
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room was small but seemed clean. The bed was HARDER than a rock and I think sleeping on the floor might have been more comfortable. I saw another review elsewhere that talked about the front staff needing to be told to quiet down twice. I was also here that same evening and they were giggling and carrying on like a bunch of teenage girls. The ice machine on the 1st floor was broken and we had to take the elevator up to the 3rd floor to get ice. The elevator popped and cracked all the way up and down, which made me nervous. The continental breakfast was what you would expect... waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. For the money, it was ok but the bed was a deal breaker for me staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaker38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. We strive to create an enjoyable and pleasant experience and hope you will give us that opportunity should you return to Holland for another visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMINGTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had to ask two front desk girls to be quiet twice. They were
laughing and carrying on, another guest thought it was comingvfrom another guest who was drunk!
This was unacceptable and I should of been offered another stay at no charge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
It seems we missed several opportunities to improve your experience during the time of your stay, and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. Please allow us to apologize for noise from our front desk staff. By receiving reviews like yours and acting on them immediately, we feel it gives us an added advantage in creating a better experience for all future guests. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we would hope for another opportunity to fully impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARREN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good value, nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable. The stairways did have a "garbage" smell to them. Continental breakfast was good. Coffee maker in room was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARYANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Microtel Inn and Suites during your trip. We're happy to read that there were aspects of your stay that were enjoyable, but are concerned to see that other parts of your stay were disappointing. Comments and suggestions from our guests are always welcome, because they give us the ability to evaluate where improvements need to be made and where we are succeeding. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and appreciate all your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just stayed one night and for the price I wasn't expecting much. I think this is a fine place to stay - room was smallish, but the room and bath were clean which is most important. The location is good for exploring the west coast of Michigan . The price we paid made this a fabulous value given the inclusion of breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank restandrelax84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location, we're thrilled that it worked out so well for you. We are looking forward to greeting you again in the future, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 19 in Holland
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing