We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone was very pleased with accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Litchfield, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Everyone was very pleased with accommodations”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with 2 granddaughters and a friend - ages 11, 15 and 15. No complaints from any of them. Because we were about 15 minutes from the beach, the price was much lower than other hotels. We needed 2 rooms so that was important. Our rooms were nonsmoking and adjoining. Since we didn't plan to go back and forth from the beach, it didn't matter that we weren't right on it. The rooms were large and very clean. It was nice to have lots of electrical outlets. Could have more towel racks in the bathroom. Breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandma1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    227
    204
    91
    49
See reviews for
300
216
40
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Reserved a suite, equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, nice to have. Room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful. Love the window seats, nice quiet place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sub1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston wv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed July and July 25 in room 117 what is on the bottom floor and next to the reception area. Our room was very nice and clean with a great bed. The continental breakfast in the morning had a nice selection of cereal, pastries, bread/bagels, juices and great coffee. We stayed 2 days and had plans to stay 2 more days but the second night we could not sleep because the tv in the reception area was so loud. I went out of bed to see who had the TV on so loud. It was the clerk who was watching TV and I asked her if she could turn the TV down. She did, but she did not like it and from 11 pm till 12.15 am she put the TV on and off on loud what was very rude. We checked out but someday we will be back but not in room 117. For the price it was a very good deal. It is close to everything and close by are many places to eat. Too bad the clerk had no manners. The cleaning people were nice and the girl who checked us out July 25 at 10 am was very nice and made up for the rude clerk. .


...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariadutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Was greeted by a gum-chewing gal who obviously didn't care. My daughter and I observed the empty case of cookies and I asked if there were any more, and her reply was, "Well, Noooo." Then she removed the case before finishing up checking us in. We got on the elevator which was pretty dirty. Got to our room, which WAS clean and orderly. After briefly unpacking, we continued out for a quick bite to eat and returned via the side entrance. It was not locked - no need to use the card for entry. I spent a few minutes filling out my survey of my stay card that was in my room, and the next morning I left it with a new gal at the front destk. I indicated that the side door wasn't locked and she said that they (referring to all the doors) never are. I also indicated that I would be out for the day but in later. Guess what, I never heard from anyone at the hotel about our stay. I acquired my bill the next morning and left. A few days later I contacted the customer service people at Wyndham (they are the umbrella company that owns Microtel) and they opened up a case concerning my stay. They said I should hear from the manager withing the next 5 business days. Guess what? NEVER heard from the manager. Again, I contacted Wyndham and told them I wanted the case escalated. I heard from the next level and this time they must have held a branding iron to the manager's feet. ALL I wanted was for SOMEONE from the hotel to acknowledge my complaints and apologize for the lousy service. FINALLY, I heard from the manager. Yes, he apologized, but told me he had tried to call, but didn't leave a message (right). He stated he had spoken with the girl that had checked me in and that the doors were just temporarily not locked (hmmm, why would the girl at the desk state that they are always open??) Anyway, for the money, Microtel has clean rooms (not necessarily anywhere else) but lousy customer service. So if you are just looking for a clean bed and don't mind the lack of manners, then I guess I would say go for it. By the way, I did NOT eat breakfast there, so I cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingalColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here on our way up the coast of lake Michigan. This is really a nice place to stay. It seems fairly new. It was close to activities we wanted to participate in eg walking in the park along the river and visiting Tulip Island. Staff was very helpful, room was clean, rather small but it worked well for our needs. Bathroom was clean and nice. We were able to walk to a restaurant closeby and the people of the city seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveler1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night while passing through Holland, MI. The hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable and quiet. The bedding is lovely quality and our 2-queen bed room was spacious enough to be very comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was not nearly as spartan as we had expected - nice selection of cereal, pastries, bread/bagels, juices, coffee. Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations and we have already recommended a stay there to my sister. The room rate was so reasonable, too, and the internet worked flawlessly. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbodarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was one of the most disgusting hotels we have stayed at. Our room had a big, black, foot print of a boot on one wall and some kind of dried "fluid" dripping down another wall. The shower curtain rod was not quite long enough and crashed down when closing the curtain. The very small, complimentary, breakfast room was packed with 2, 4-top tables, an ice machine and 3 vending machines! It was almost impossible to get to the food as it was so small and cramped. And the floors were covered with sticky syrup and the counters were a filthy mess. Nothing looked appealing to consume in that environment. A large full size tour bus was parked across the front spaces of the hotel taking up all the close, prime parking spaces. Overall, this was a very disappointing stay. We noticed 2 signs that indicated they may have been a very nice place to stay several years back. We will pay closer attention now to the dates on the reviews, as things change!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ztheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing