We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Park

Beautiful beach. Nice paved walkway through the tunnel. If you have any walking difficulties, you... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2022
Luvs2Travel5914
,
Greencastle, Indiana
Nice beach.

Fun fun fun! Kids had a blast on the dunes and in the lake. The tunnel was nice and the stairs to... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2022
greygal2
,
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 406 reviews
  
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
227
134
28
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
134
28
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan nice playground playground area watch the sunset beach volleyball beautiful beach dune picnic stairs sand restrooms benches lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 406 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2016

For families you can't get much better than this park, beach, playground, BBQ locations... it has it all.

You have to pay to park (or park across the street, its a bit of a walk but its free)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I used to go to Tunnel Park when I was kid with my family all the time. I love walking through the tunnel to get to the beach. There is a pretty challenging dune that you can climb... they have stairs now. There is a picnic area near the parking lots and some swings and playground. Lake Michigan is wonderful and refreshing! Water is almost always clear with very small waves. Beach is clean and inviting. Watch out though, the sand can get very hot in the summer sun!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank hanahwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We did not use the beach at this park (we went simply for the view), so I cannot comment on the beach. To get the best views, you need to either take the steps, or climb the sand dune. The sand dune looked pretty hard to climb, so I took the steps. The view at the top is simply amazing. There are a few lookout spots with park benches to sit & enjoy the view. I bet the sunsets are spectacular here. The top of the dune is not handicap accessible. Take the tunnel if you want to get a disabled person to the beach-side of the dune. Unfortunately you won't get the great view unless you can get to the top of the dunes. There are vending machines for beverages & a nice-sized restroom. Worth a visit just for the view!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Best park in Holland to spend time, planning a grill, volleyball or hanging out with kids.

Have been there more than 30 times in the last 2 years.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank zerobrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a quaint little park that few know about. There is a tunnel going under the dune to get you to the lake. You can also walk over the dune if you want.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews