We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saugatuck was crowded so we stayed here NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Holland
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Saugatuck was crowded so we stayed here NICE”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went to Saugatuck for Fathers Day and it was so crowded we went to this hotel to stay. Its only 9 miles away and our room was FABULOUS. Actually the whole hotel was as was the breakfast. Nice. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: our room was a Efficiency and it was stunning! Beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words!
We do like that we are close to Saugatuck as well! Great area; both Holland and Saugatuck. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    60
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
81
45
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a nice place if you want to have a room that is like an apartment. We go here when we want a room that has 2 full bedrooms and each has its own bath. There is a small kitchen and living room in between. Nice when traveling with kids or with another couple. We can get together in the middle at the table in the kitchen for games or cards etc. The staff is really nice and friendly. The breakfast that is included had coffee, tea, yogurt, cereral, bisquits, potato, sausage etc....they had plenty and were always bringing out more....they cleared the tables quickly and were so friendly in the breakfast area too.....very clean and kept up well. We have stayed here a 3-4 times and will continue when we are in the area and need 2 bedrooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi There!
Thank you so much for your kind words.
It sounds like you take advantage of all we have to offer at the Residence Inn Holland and that is wonderful! The team and I work very hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay, every time! And thank you for being a regular guest. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott family and our property!

Look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a wedding in Holland this Memorial Weekend and stayed at this hotel for 3 days/2 nights. Very, very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful as we were not from the area. Maps were readily available. The hotel is very close to downtown Holland were there are a variety of stores/restaurants and nice downtown atmosphere. They had many amenities that we did not take advantage of, but some of the wedding party did and were very impressed. We would stay here again if we are in the area. Kudos to the staff and employees.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQ6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and some of your party was able to enjoy all our amenities! Hopefully you will come see us again when in Holland!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I and my daughter and 3 grandchildren stayed at this RI for 5 days last week and had a wonderful time. The general manager, Andrea was very helpful in setting up a rather complicated reservation. The people at the front desk were very helpful and always friendly......even finding a plastic dinosaur that my grandson lost. The pool is open from 6 in the morning until late in the evening. Very nice. The pool and hot tub are both very handicap accessible. Although the hotel is not located in the downtown area, it is very close to the I 196 exit with easy off and on. And a back road gets you to restaurants and grocery stores very easily. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello!
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay here at the Residence Inn Holland!
My entire team and I enjoyed having you and the grandkids here and love that you were able to enjoy so much of the hotel! It's always nice to know we are doing what we are supposed to be doing...meeting and exceeding your expectations! Thank you.

We do hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel is located just a short distance from I-196 exit; and only about 10 minutes from downtown Holland. The hotel itself sits by itself with no restaurants or other entertainment within walking distance so a car is needed.

Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in and courteous and prompt in responding to minor room maintenance issue; they were at the room in less than 10 minutes.

The room I had was a 1-bedroom suite. The living area contained a work desk, sitting chair, good sized couch sectional, dining table with two chairs and a flat-screen TV. Note that the hotel has Direct TV and there was an abundance of channels to choose from. Kitchen area (part of the living area) had refrigerator, stove, coffee pot, microwave and the pantries were well-stocked with all the housewares that one needs to prepare a meal.

Separate bedroom contained King Bed (a bit firm but not uncomfortable) and flat-screen TV. Sink area was outside of the bathroom; bathroom contained shower/tub combo. Room was quiet and allowed for a good night’s sleep.

Room was clean as were the cups, plates and flatware and property well kept.

Free breakfast served in the morning: Oatmeal, scrambled eggs, yogurts, cereals, and more. Breakfast area was clean and well-maintained; good news to in that the area was large and had sufficient tables so it did not feel crowded.

If it Holland again, I would definitely stay at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for all your positive remarks about the hotel and staff! We take great pride in the services we provide as well as the hotel itself.
We definitely look forward to seeing you again when in Holland!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have personally ever stayed in. Everything from the room, to the politeness of the staff members, and everything in between is tops! We rented the 2 bedroom suite and it was more than we anticipated. There were 2 separate rooms, each including its own TV, bathroom, and queen sized bed. One of the rooms also had a desk in it. Along with the 2 bedrooms, we also had a living room with a fireplace, dining room table, and yet another TV...and even a DVR (i have never even heard of a hotel having this in the rooms) There was also a full kitchen with a full upright fridge, a full sized stove, an over the range microwave (not a little dinky one that most hotels offer) and a dishwasher.

As for the hotel itself, this is also the first hotel i have been to that not only serves a free breakfast (which is a make-it-or-break-it for this family...no breakfast means we aren't staying) but they also serve a free meal in the evenings as well. The swimming pool and hot tub both have chairs that will lift handicapped guests in and out of the pool (which i also have never seen at a hotel before) The weight room is open 24 hours, and there is even a little market for some quick needs. Also the staff members are among the most friendliest people I have met. All of them seem ready to bend over backwards to make sure that your stay is enjoyable, and that can make or break a trip for some people.

The business area has the option of either a PC or an iMac to use and is fully equipped with a printer.

Now for the 2 things that i found wrong.
1. The room was a tad bit pricy compared to what I have gotten in the past. I have been in a hotel room before that had more beds in it and still had the 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living room. Our AAA discount scored us the room for $170 per night. At the same time though, this was a spring break trip and we just wanted something nice.
2. The location is conveniently off the freeway, but thats is. Shops and other things are almost 10 minutes away. This place is on top of a hill in the middle of this big open field. There is nothing within walking distance which is something I'm just not used to.

Other than that though I am thoroughly pleased with this hotel and this would be my first choice in hotel the next time I visit Holland. I recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello Michael!

It was a pleasure having you and your family here last week! My staff and I did enjoy chatting with all of you!
I greatly appreciate all the positive comments you shared about the hotel and the staff. We take great pride in the product we offer as well as the service we deliver!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Holland!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stay frequently due to business travel.

Love the, helpful friendly staff hot tub, breakfast, evening meals and clean rooms.

Everything is great except the lights that are poorly placed outside of several bedroom windows!!!

Room Tip: Suites are the best with separate bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello Jill!

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Residence Inn Holland! We love our frequent guests so much, you help make us who we are! It's always nice to hear from our regulars that are able to take advantage of all that we offer!
Please the next time you are here, let us help you select a better room so that the lights do not affect you!

Until next time!

Sincerely,
Andrea Kaminsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
863 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
770 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Holland

Property: Residence Inn Holland
Address: 631 South Pointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Holland
#7 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing