We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY! will for sure be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Holland
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

we stayed here just one night (late April). The hotel appears to be really new or recently renovated. Were greeted warmly by front desk who also had warm cookies waiting! 10 year old daughter was impressed as well as I! our room was beautiful. the couch was comfy and modern. flat screen TVs. we enjoyed microwave popcorn which was free. the bed was sooo comfy, I cannot remember sleeping that good. also breakfast was awesome. we didnt want to leave. Lobby is beautiful and inviting. there is an adorable outdoor area with a grill and seating. we are going back this summer when we can enjoy the beach and will surely stay here! thank you!

Room Tip: our room was awesome, 3rd floor, king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzy1rz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed for a weekend with the family. Requested a rollaway bed in my online reservation. Arrived at the hotel and it was already in the room, awaiting our arrival. Well done! Now that's customer service and a great example of a well-run operation.

Clean, comfortable and a perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful charm of Holland and nearby Saugatuck.

For families with kids, they now have flat panel TVs with easy inputs in the back to connect an external movie source (you need to being the AVI or HDMI cable to do so). There are also no more in-room movie offerings, so if you bring your own you can take advantage of this. We downloaded several onto our iPad via the free WI-Fi while we were out for the day and they were waiting for us upon our return. A great convenience and cost saver compared to traditional in-room movie selections.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My family (2 adults, 3 small children) have stayed here 5 nights in Aug 11 and Aug 10. It is nice to have a separate bedroom and the kitchen. The indoor pool is a big plus for kids. The location is kinda "out there", good for excursions to other towns nearby but it takes 20 min or so to get to Holland State Beach and 10 minutes to get to downtown Holland. We stay on points and its the best option for my family anywhere in MI because of the room setup. The service is really good and friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: I did not like being by the basketball court because sometimes people were playing ball out there la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoTraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very accomodating. Rooms were clean and very nice, Pool and exercise room were clean. Hot Breakfast was on time and delicious. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I love the Residence Inn's 2 Bedroom/2Bathroom option. It is so nice. I went with my parents and siblings this past July/August. It was wonderful. The room was clean and really great for some family togetherness but with 2 separate bedrooms. Beds and pillow are comfortable. However my brother indicated the pull out sofa was not comfortable at all so if you plan to use that you might be better off bringing an air mattress or asking for Cot. The housekeeping did a good job tidying up and also providing us extra towels and soaps. Pool was nice temperature however the room itself was too hot. My father wasn't even able to sit and watch b/c he described it as a sauna. Hot tub was nice too. Pool was clean. There was some sand in bottom of the hot tub probably from people coming right after the beach. Not much the hotel can do about that. Breakfast was good. Good variety and different daily. We stayed 3 nights and it was different each morning. Breakfast area does get pretty full but we actually enjoyed sitting out in outside BBQ area. It was nice and quiet. As for the area..... it is an industrial area but no issues with any noise. Also, it wasn't much of a drive at all to get into town or to restaurants or even to the beach. I really enjoyed this location. I think the thing that was the best was we saved $600 by getting this 2 bedroom suite vs. 2 separate rooms at other hotel in Holland (like we did the year before). Only other complaint was there were couple things that could use fixing... such as 1 window was cracked open... it would not shut. Not sure why. It didn't bother us because we were there in the summer but might have been annoying in the winter. Also, the TV didn't have DVD player or ability to connect Wii or Playstation. The front desk however did mention they were getting new TV's - flat screens a week or two after we were there so this issue may be fixed now.

Overall the best value in Holland area for larger # of people or if you want to save some money and share a suite with another couple! Clean and nice accommodations and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Upper floor to avoid noise above you (same as any hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is a nice hotel but a lillte lonely by location. Nothing walking distance. Nice pool, spa, fitness center. Great spread at FREE breakfast. Travelers with families is great to stay here.

Room Tip: Order extra bed with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A little way out of town, but a great place to stay. We had a 2-bed, 2-bath suite - it was excellent. Full kitchen, dining table, gas fireplace. Spotlessly clean.
There was a complimentary hot buffet served each evening for a couple of hours. We ate there the evening we arrived, it was excellent. The quality of the breakfast was very good too - couldn't fault it. This was the first time we've stayed in a Residence Inn - I'll definitely check them out for future trips. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
901 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#11 of 18 in Holland
803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Holland

Address: 631 South Pointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Holland
#7 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $118 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing