We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Review of Cottonwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cottonwood Inn, and our only regret was not booking for the entire weekend. This place was amazing. Liz, our host is the kindest person we have ever met. The home is gorgeous, with a rustic & cozy feel. The room (John Calvin) was immaculate. I even took a nap, which I NEVER do. The atmosphere is SO relaxing. There is a peace in this home that can't be explained in words. We had dinner at The Piper (waterfront), which is a short drive away with great food, and service. If you are looking for a truly wonderful experience, you can't go wrong with the Cottonwood Inn. Perfection :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

What a special treat our stay was! The home which is not that old is very unique with its rustic wooden beams and trim, a beautiful fire place, and cozy wood stoves, nestled in a beautiful area just out of Downtown Holland. Don and Liz have given it an atmosphere all its own; inviting, spacious, calming and richly seasoned with Christian kindness. The bed was so comfortable (the linens luxurious indeed), and the food superb. No one will regret choosing this B&B for there special getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Had a wonderfull stay there. Sorry we could not stay longer. Made some new friends with Liz and Don Deater. Christian home. Would recommend it to every one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I needed a quiet get-away for the two of us. Cottonwood was the perfect place to go! Downtown Holland is quaint, lots of restaurants and little shops to stroll by. The beach is just a short drive away too. When we arrived in the evening we were amazed at the cozy warmth of the Inn. The owners made us feel right at home with coffee, dessert, and showing us our immaculate room. Every thing was spotless and we were made to feel as if the house was waiting for us! Breakfast was delicious. If we would have had more time I would have loved to curl up in one of the many private sitting areas to read a good book. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway and were not disappointed. This B & B is not far from the Lake Michigan coast in a rural setting, yet not far from beautiful downtown Holland the Saugatuck/Douglas area. Our Hostess, Liz was wonderful. She made sure we were comfortable in our room and the breakfast she prepared each morning was fantastic. I highly recommend the Cottonwood Inn and hope we can make it back again in the not-to-distant future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Charles H. Spurgeon Room. Nice, comfortable room, but bathroom is across the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a great stay at Cottonwood Inn. Very clean, friendly host and a warm, homely feeling. Amazing breakfast. Great customer service. Will definitely go back again and also recommend to others. My daughter had so much fun.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srivatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

you will not be disappointed with this B&B. Very clean, nice craftsman cottage house, owners are very friendly, breakfast was top notch.

thank you much!

Room Tip: all of the rooms were well-appointed and very clean! plenty of space in each one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brubakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Inn

Address: 4690 Cottonwood Dr, Holland, MI 49423-8926
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Holland
Price Range: $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rustic Christian Bed and Breakfast just minutes from downtown Holland, Saugatuck, beaches, lighthouse, parks and many other attractions. Sit back and relax with a cup of premium fresh ground coffee or tea in one of the many common areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing