We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ending to a Long Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The clean, tastefully decorated, and updated lobby was a lovely welcome after a long day. The staff was friendly, helpful and gracious. Our room was great! The clean and well appointed room was comfortable, as well as the bed. The breakfast was satisfying with lots of variety. It is easy to find with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We would stay here again! And hope to soon!

Room Tip: We loved the top floor! Very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 367 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

we really enjoyed this property especially the in/out hot tub very relaxing for a cold winter evening the hotel was clean in good repair and the staff was very friendly. we would stay again
"Reviews must be at least 200 characters" says trip advisor

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggerbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a quick trip honey after my with and I got married and everything about the hotel lived up to it's reputation could not have been happier. from the moment we arrived the wait staff was friendly, The the hotel was very clean and the pool was a great place to relax in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 568MarkS568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was as good as any other that we have booked with, maybe even better! This hotel had a number of other hockey teams booked over the same weekend for the same Tournament and we enjoyed their stay. We had a room with one king and a portable single bed for our daughter (14 yrs old) and we were quite comfortable. Rooms are well decorated, as is whole hotel. Staff were receptive and friendly, additional requests were quickly met. The hotel is in the center of alot of shopping, if you were in need of anything. While the bulk of the hotel users this stay were also there for the Tournament, the children were generally behaved and under watch of both parents and the hotel staff. We would stay here again and recommend. Can't comment on pool, hot tubs, since we did not use them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Deanna K,
First off, we would like to say thank your for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Holland, MI with the youth hockey tournament. I am glad to hear that your room with the king bed and roll away bed comfortable and well decorated. I am happy to know you enjoyed the location of the hotel in relation to shopping and restaurants. Our staffs main goal is providing every guest with the best possible experience while they stay with us, by ensuring the noise level at night stays to a minimum. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Other guests were loud and obnoxious. We booked a few rooms for our family christmas get together. I was in the I was the lucky one in the odd room, with strangers to one side. They were loud, and obnoxious late in the night/early morning, and I suffered through the reunion the next day. The other guests weren't punished, and I couldn't get a room that would have been near the rest of my party. It was an overall bad experience. I will remember to skip the overnight part of our reunion next time around.

And I have a tip if you'd like, have a quiet time that you enforce, or at the very least, when a large party books, try to place random people in rooms not near the party.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodude186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

boodude186,
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your family reunion in Holland and for providing us feedback about your experience. I would like to apologize that you had a sleepless night while staying with us due to the loud neighbors next to you. In the future if you let our desk staff know they would gladly go up to the noisy rooms and tell them to quite down because we have had noise complaints. If you could please e-mail bflavin@suburbaninns.com I will gladly help make this situation right. We hope you choose to stay with us again this year for your reunion. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I told my friend if all HIE were this nice, I would never stay anywhere else. It was a little overpriced but the hotel itself made up for this. Everything was spotless. The beds and bedding were comfortable. We had a clogged toilet and since the maintenance man was not in yet, the front desk lady came and addressed the issue. She couldn't have been nicer or more punctual. Children find the Michigan-mitten shaped pool amusing. (Although we did not utilize it.) The breakfast bar was adequate. Personally, I am not a fan of the american cheese they put in the omelettes and wish they had other types of eggs to offer. But that is a small thing and overall, I can say I really like this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we are in Holland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

auntgrammy,
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Holland, MI. I am glad that your found our hotel spotless and comfortable. Our staff prides themselves on making sure every guest has the best possible experience while they stay with us. I am sorry that you were not a fan of the American Cheese that we put in the omelettes. This is a problem that we can suggest to our parent company who sets the brand standards as a possible option in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First time at a Holiday Inn Express. This facility seemed more like a full service hotel. Breakfast food service (not great, not bad), meeting rooms, large indoor pool, kids game room. exercise room. The room were far beyond what we expected, from bed, bedding, (had full jacuzzi in the room), quality of everything. The staff was very accommodating. It is well run operation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 251tennis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

251tennis50,
Thank you, for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Holland, MI. I am glad that you found our hotel to more like a full service hotel and that you enjoyed our accommodating staff. Our team prides themselves on having a full service feel with an limited service property. I am glad that your room was far beyond your expectations and we hope that you continue to stay with Holiday Inn Express as a brand in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $118 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing