We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our babymoon and everything was wonderful. The hot tub in our room was great for a pregnant woman who cannot go in hot tubs, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was really nice. Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    88
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
152
90
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family stayed 2 nights in July and had a wonderful stay. Our room was clean and spacious, and the service was friendly. We especially enjoyed the pool, indoor/outdoor hot tub, game room and free breakfast. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this one has slightly higher standards than most. It is 15 minutes from Holland State Park, and that was close enough for us. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Holland.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moakleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
moakleaf,
We are glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful time on your recent trip to Holland. Thank you, for taking time to provide us feedback about your experience at our hotel. Our staff prides themselves on providing every guest with the best possible experience while they stay with us. We are glad that your family was able to enjoy our pool area amenities and breakfast. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the best holiday inn our family has stayed in. Large and spacious pool, arcade area, patio overlooking tennis courts. The room was clean and they even had a hot dog BBQ that our kids loved close to the pool. It felt like a resort!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casablanca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a fine hotel. The decor is outstanding. It is clean and neat and well run. The staff was both friendly and professional. We got an upgrade to a whirlpool king. The tub was in the bedroom, right next to the bed. Dear wife loved this.

The location is close to most attractions and that is an additional good thing. Driving in this area is somewhat confusing for strangers due to the use of "Michigan left turns". These misapplications of New Jersey's three right turn then a left policy make one turn left twice to get where one is going, thus increasing the exposure to accident by 100%.

There were a couple of minor issues. There was a leak in the faucet for the tub. The plumbing in this hotel is incredibly noisy. If anyone ran a shower or flushed a commode anywhere in the building, every room could hear it. Fortunately, everyone went to bed early. The desk made out a maintenance request as I watched regarding the leak.

Check out was seamless and we left in plenty of time to catch our train.

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for a whirlpool king; it is worth the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
James F,
First off, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Holland and for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are glad to know that you and your wife enjoyed your upgraded room and that the whirlpool was in the bedroom. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by not only the leaking faucet in the tub but for the noisy plumbing. Our maintenance staff will be sure to look into these issues and figure out a way to prevent this from happening in the future. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Upon check in we were pleasantly surprised to receive free bottled water and bag of munchies for being rewards members. Great Hotel which is very well maintained. From what I observed while in town for the two days I would say it was the best hotel. Very clean room! The room did not seem rundown or overused. We loved the idea of the walk- in showers. The only complaint, though small, would be the fact that we were only given 2 towels for 2 people. We were there during a time when the weather was in the high 90 degrees and freshened up more than once a day. Great parking. Multiple locked entrances so you may park and enter closer to your room. Good free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annonymousa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our family enjoys staying at Holiday Inn's and the Holiday Inn Express in Holland, MI is a terrific hotel for families. The hotel itself is in great condition and well maintained. The beds are super comfortable and we all slept great. The free breakfast is great and pretty expansive compared to other hotels we've stayed at. However it is the pool and game room that are the biggest part of what makes it so great for families. The weather was somewhat rainy the week we were in Holland and the indoor pool and game room kept our son entertained when the weather wasn't so great. The staff was also very accommodating and friendly. We loved our stay and will go back.
 

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnatnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was colorful and quaint on the outside, clean yet dark on the inside. The breakfast was unpalatable. I found the front desk clerk snippy and presumptuous. All of this would have been tolerable, however, if the rates had been more reasonable. Our visit coincided with the 4th of July and thus our nightly room rate was 234.00. This was shockingly overpriced. Holiday Inn announced their rate without any shame or embarrassment. Moreover, the area in which the hotel sits is economically depressed and it is roughly 20 minutes from the lake. My best advice - book elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhea38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Rhea38,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Holland and for providing us with feedback about your stay. Our staffs goal is to provided every guest with the best possible experience while they stay at our property and it seems we have fallen short this time. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with the breakfast food and one of our front desk associates. Our management team will be sure to address these problems in our next meeting. Holland being a very popular summer destination tends to drive the rate up at all the hotels in the area. If you have any other questions, comments, or concerns please email bflavin@suburbaninns.com. have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
824 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Holland
Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing