We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend here, we enjoyed a room with a king bed and whirlpool. The room and hotel were very clean, staff was exceptional and pool area had an indoor/outdoor hot tub that was fun! The only complaints I do have is that pillows were too soft, they are marked soft or firm but we could not tell the difference and no handicap parking. We did end up going out for breakfast as continental breakfast was dull. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natn8425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Natn8425,
First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Holland, Michigan. It is great to know that you enjoyed your room and that the amenities and staff all helped to make your experience with us memorable. We apologize that our pillows were too soft and you could not feel a difference in them. The staff would have gladly brought you up new pillows if you contacted the desk. Our hotel does have handicap parking located by the side entrance A and the back entrance B and we will be sure our staff lets customers know where it is located. Again, thank you for choosing to say with us and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 368 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

clean and safe hotel. will be back.
the bed was comfortable and the room was extremely clean. the staff is very friendly and courteous and all of our needs were met. when we travel to the area this will be our destination of choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is completely awesome!!! Everything is super clean, there is a great free breakfast (with muffins, eggs, sausage, cereal, biscuts & gravy...), and free WiFi. The pool area is amazing and has an indoor/outdoor hottub which was the highlight of our trip. There is plenty of shopping and restaraunts near by. Best service ever from a hotel staff :)

Room Tip: First floor is very noisy! Second floor near the elevator (and game room) is also a bit noisy. Bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eric_woelkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I travel a lot for work and this place is one of the best. Great staff and very clean rooms. Pool is shaped like the state of Michigan and has a game room to unwind in. Shoot a game of pool then jump into the pool. Breakfast is good and hot and shopping is just across the street. Stop and see the friendly staff you will be glad you stopped in. Check it out!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mustangtraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visit my wife's now 100-year old dad in Holland several times a year, most recently January 2013. We have stayed at many places in the area over the years but prefer the Holiday Inn Express, even though a number of the others are closer to her dad's place. The reasons are (1) a really great breakfast buffet, lovingly tended by dedicated folks; and (2) the rooms have everything we want -- like firmish beds, a refrig and great night-lighting for senior trips to you-know-where -- and nothing we don't want.

This is also a popular place for families with kids in local athletic tournaments, so sometimes it is a little busy -- but that sort of adds to the energy of the place.

No restaurant in the hotel (except the great breakfast buffet), but they have a great list of nearby places, and we found great food with no problem.

Room Tip: If the hustle & bustle of the families with athletic tournament kids bothers you, try the Execut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RCFSRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was a little concerned when I viewed this property online as I am a business traveler and thought it might be more of a vacation spot for families (size of property, pool, etc), but was surprised at the quality of the site. Great rooms (modern), clean hotel, and quiet. Here are the two things I like the best: 1) Internet is FAST. Most hotels claim to have good WIFI - here they do. 2) The TV's are awesome. I had a 42" Flat Panel with approx 200 channels, half of which were true dedicated HD channels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilwaukeeMarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

MilwaukeeMarkTravels,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a review and give us feedback on the hotel. Our hotel caters to both business travelers and families alike ensuring that all guests have a great experience with us. Our hotel has recently gone under a renovation and we a glad to here great feedback about it. We are glad to know that while you stayed with us that your internet was fast and easy to use and that you enjoyed our 42" LED TV's with HD channels. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is beautiful with excellent service, breakfast, rooms and the swimming area is beyond belief. Huge swimming pool and hot tub area our grandaughters had a great time. It might be a little pricey for some but it is worth it. There is nothing bad to say about our stay. We love this area of Michigan and will come back.

Room Tip: Always ask for room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spanky0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $121 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing