We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, renovated and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This property is located in a very busy business-mall-like area with lots of traffic, right next to the Hampton Inn. The property is very large and almost completely renovated and updated. Our room (2 beds) was spotless. It smelled very fresh and was very clean. the front desk staff was excellent, very friendly and very helpful. The location is about 15 minutes from downtown Holland and the Holland State Park.

The breakfast was very good, well stocked and hot. The eating area was very clean and there were at least 2 staff attending to the breakfast area. Our room was noise-free even in the busy area. The beds were awesome and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beefdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 364 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is still in the process of being remodeled, but that did not detract from our stay. Rooms are very nice, beds were extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool/whirlpool area. We would definitely stay here if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The day we got in Brett(I Think) checked us in he was great made you feel welcome :0).
The hotel is just finishing the remodeling job but you would never know it they kept the place spotless and no noise. Our room was very clean and everything looked new. Breakfast was alway hot and fresh and CLEAN!....I will go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crisco1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Crisco1212:
First, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visit to Holland, Michigan. Our staff strives to make every guests stay a memorable one. Our management team will make sure to let Brett know what a great job he has been doing. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We happened upon the Holiday Inn Express in Holland while on the road home from a vacation in March, 2012. The hotel was beautiful, inside and out. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helped us get a great price on a Jacuzzi suite.
The room itself had obviously just been remodeled. It was elegant, but still very cozy. The room was impeccably clean (I am very particular!), had great bathroom amenities, and was much larger than the average hotel room.
There is no doubt that I will go out of my way to stay here again. We loved it.

Room Tip: I thought the Jacuzzi suite was well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Katherine J:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a review about your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our oversized king guest room with a whirlpool and the great bathroom amenities. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous new guest rooms, great indoor pool and indoor/outdoor sauna which is perfect! Very clean and consistently good service. Probably the nicest hotel in the area...good central location. Will definitely return (and I am very finicky!). Nicely done!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cambyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for the Holland Hundred bicycle tour and had a great experience. The hotel offers a friendly, helpful staff, great house keeping and plenty of parking. The beds are clean and comfortable with plenty of pillows and the rooms are quiet. There is easy access to either Holland/Zeeland or Saugatuck/Douglas. The hotel is nearing the end of its recent renovations leaving only the stairwells to be redone and the new decor is fresh, inviting and up-to-date. We were surprised at check-in with a free room ugrade and loved our room with the jacuzzi! This hotel is great and included a nice-sized swimming pool, game room and a large hot tub that spans indoor/outdoor. Their breakfast can have anything from pancakes to cereal to sweet rolls to toast or bagels. We definitely plan to return here next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This motel was great. Location near everything we wanted to see & do. Rooms very clean - bed comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
887 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $128 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing