We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel was really nice. We didn't know this, but they remodeled and we were the first people to stay in the room that we had. It was very nice. Lots of room too. We had 4 adults in a 2 Queen beds room and weren't tripping all over each other. The pool was really nice. Has and indoor/outdoor hot tub that was really nice. Very clean. Game room overlooks the pool. Staff was very, very helpful! They were very knowledgeable when we asked them questions. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 366 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while viewing the beautiful tulips in Holland this time of year. Pleased that the tulips were mostly in full bloom and we didn't have to return during the Tulip Festival which is often crowded. Called the hotel to make a reservation and to find the best rate. Bret suggested we go on line and print out hotel coupons that apply to a stay. Great suggestion and we appreciated his willingness to help with the rate. Our room was on the first floor, easily accessible to the front desk and breakfast area. He also gave us a restaurant suggestion for dinner (Piper's) and accurate driving instructions. During breakfast, the breakfast service lady was so hospitable -- asked if there was something else we needed (breakfast was eggs, bacon, sausage, sweet rolls,etc. everything you'd want!). She made it a special breakfast. Pool is large enough for many guests. We departed the hotel and unfortunately I forgot my pillow. Called the hotel the next day, Bret said they had it and were ready to contact me but needed a confirming address! Now, that's cordial hospitality and helpfulness to guests. Thanks, Bret. Also, go next door to Sharky's bar which is located in another hotel. Nice sports bar with a friendly atmosphere. Crystal was our server and discussed her ambitions of being a lawyer. My better half is an attorney and she was so excited to find out all the cases he worked on throughout his career and what suggestion he had for her with her goals.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJewels45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear TravelJewels45:
We would first like to thank you for staying with us during your most recent visit to Holland. We are glad you were able to make it here and view the tulips in bloom. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best customer experience to every guest while they stay with us and we happy that you had wonderful experience. We look forward to you staying with us again on future visits to Holland. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

completely horrible exxpereince. Terrible hospitality and customer service. No ambience and unclean rooms. Never waste a penny there!

Room Tip: Drive to Spring Lake and enjoy a beautifully renovated hotel with a restaurant, Tiki Bar, Comedy clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seo41996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear seo41996,
We would first like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Holland. We would like to apologize for any issues that you encountered during your visit. Our hotel is currently under renovation and we would love to have you back once the remodel is finished for a free night stay. If you e-mail bflavin@suburbaninns.com he will set that up for you. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

A good solid hotel, clean, quiet, reasonably priced. While we didn't get to use the pool, the hours are interesting in that it's adults only from 10 pm (I think that's right) to midnight. Free internet and complimentary breakfast (which was ok, but not great). Interestingly, there were signs that said the place was under construction, but I didn't see or hear any during our stay. The staff was also very attentive, but beware that their recommended local pizza place, Sharkey's, will hit you with a $6 service fee PLUS a $6 hotel charge on your pizza delivery.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Came here for hockey tournaments and was pleased. The pool is great for the kids and the hot tub that connects to outside is creative. The staff was very nice and the breakfast is better than other holiday inn locations. One downside is that the beds are not as comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor or near any stairs because kids love to run down the halls a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMichiganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Our family stays in a hotel every year for a night or two during the Christmas break holiday. This year we chose the Holiday Inn in Holland because our kids love to swim and the pictures of the pool looked nice. We were so impressed with everything about this hotel. The hot tub is awesome...being able to go indoors and outdoors without leaving the water was so much fun during the winter. The pool was warm and clean and there were plenty of towels etc.

The room was very nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast had lots of good options and was not very busy either. We had a great stay and will definately be coming back to this location in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stay at this property every year for a family Christmas reunion. We always have a great time. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful lobby area and the pool is huge. Everyone loves the indoor/outdoor hot tub. The breakfast is also very nice. The rooms are always very clean, but are in need of some updating. They do not have flat screen tv's, and the wallpaper in our room was starting to peel off. The rooms are large and have a fridge and microwave. There are definately more positives than negatives and we hope to continue our tradition of staying each year with our family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveVacation4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

ILoveVacation4:
We would like to first off thank you for your continued business and look forward to seeing you and your family every year! I would like to inform you that on January 9th we are undergoing a complete renovation of the property including new wall vinyl, flat screen TV's and much more! We hope that when you and your family return next year that you will enjoy our updated look and feel for the hotel. If you have any questions feel free to e-mail me at bflavin@suburbaninns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#11 of 18 in Holland
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Address: 12381 Felch St, Holland, MI 49424-9672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $119 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing