We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree Hotel Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$162
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haworth Inn & Conference Center(Holland)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$222
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$209
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$296
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
238
100
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
100
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor hot tubbasketball courtthe breakfast areacheese omeletsfree breakfastwould stay here againpool areagreat poolcomfortable bedsup to datetulip festivaldowntown hollandfront desk staffexcellent stayvery nice hotelnice sizehard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 371 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

completely horrible exxpereince. Terrible hospitality and customer service. No ambience and unclean rooms. Never waste a penny there!

Room Tip: Drive to Spring Lake and enjoy a beautifully renovated hotel with a restaurant, Tiki Bar, Comedy club, pool and other kid friendly options. So much better than any other hotel in that area. And it's right on the water.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seo41996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear seo41996,
We would first like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Holland. We would like to apologize for any issues that you encountered during your visit. Our hotel is currently under renovation and we would love to have you back once the remodel is finished for a free night stay. If you e-mail bflavin@suburbaninns.com he will set that up for you. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

A good solid hotel, clean, quiet, reasonably priced. While we didn't get to use the pool, the hours are interesting in that it's adults only from 10 pm (I think that's right) to midnight. Free internet and complimentary breakfast (which was ok, but not great). Interestingly, there were signs that said the place was under construction, but I didn't see or hear any during our stay. The staff was also very attentive, but beware that their recommended local pizza place, Sharkey's, will hit you with a $6 service fee PLUS a $6 hotel charge on your pizza delivery.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Came here for hockey tournaments and was pleased. The pool is great for the kids and the hot tub that connects to outside is creative. The staff was very nice and the breakfast is better than other holiday inn locations. One downside is that the beds are not as comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor or near any stairs because kids love to run down the halls at late hours and can keep you awake.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMichiganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Our family stays in a hotel every year for a night or two during the Christmas break holiday. This year we chose the Holiday Inn in Holland because our kids love to swim and the pictures of the pool looked nice. We were so impressed with everything about this hotel. The hot tub is awesome...being able to go indoors and outdoors without leaving the water was so much fun during the winter. The pool was warm and clean and there were plenty of towels etc.

The room was very nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast had lots of good options and was not very busy either. We had a great stay and will definately be coming back to this location in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stay at this property every year for a family Christmas reunion. We always have a great time. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful lobby area and the pool is huge. Everyone loves the indoor/outdoor hot tub. The breakfast is also very nice. The rooms are always very clean, but are in need of some updating. They do not have flat screen tv's, and the wallpaper in our room was starting to peel off. The rooms are large and have a fridge and microwave. There are definately more positives than negatives and we hope to continue our tradition of staying each year with our family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveVacation4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

ILoveVacation4:
We would like to first off thank you for your continued business and look forward to seeing you and your family every year! I would like to inform you that on January 9th we are undergoing a complete renovation of the property including new wall vinyl, flat screen TV's and much more! We hope that when you and your family return next year that you will enjoy our updated look and feel for the hotel. If you have any questions feel free to e-mail me at bflavin@suburbaninns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews