We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food and Great Service”

Crane's In The City
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant opened July, 2010 in the downtown area. Everything is homemade with local ingredients; desserts made with Michigan fruit. Wonderful!
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I ate here twice while visiting relatives in Holland, MI. The food was delicious. I tried two sandwiches and a bowl of soup. Wished I had stayed longer so I could visit again. I did not try any of the frozen pies or cobblers but they looked amazing. The staff was all polite, helpful and the service was speedy. If you are wandering the downtown area of Holland, this is the place to grab some lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ApexmomApex_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    54
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

So happy that Crane's In the City is in Holland. It is wonderful place to grab hot cider and donuts in the winter and their pies are fabulous.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BriannaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm pie and cold milk”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The cherry pie and apple pie are delicious! The vegetarian sandwich with pesto and mushrooms on warm grilled bread was one of the best sandwiches which I have ever eaten. The cold milk is served in a country-style mug. The food arrived quickly. The prices are very reasonable. Our server was very friendly. So many pies to choose from! We took a window seat and watched the shoppers along 8th Street.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Homey”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This spot has home town charm. The sandwiches are good, the desserts even better. It is great to find a place where the pies are homemade and served warm.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Often when we eat downtown we stop in to Cranes to split a piece of pie and drink some coffee. They offer a good variety of pies and they are just the right sweet for our dessert option.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCmarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crane's In The City also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Crane's In The City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing