We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 236 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is THE place for breakfast in Holland. Get there early because soon after opening the line will be snaking out the door! Nice atmosphere, amazing staff and service and the menu is full of good old fashioned breakfast choices. Kids are made to feel very welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaycbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    106
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best darn bakery in town!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It does not get any better than this. From fresh breads, pastries, cookies, pigs in a blanket (hand down the best) and buns. The restaurant has a large menu I am trying to eat my way through it ---one meal at a time...and I am enjoying each one!
The best --- no doubt about it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank miker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A definite for breakfast”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Decided to check out this restaurant based on many recommendations. We were quite pleased with the decision. The restaurants credit card system was down when we were there, not a problem for us, but it was for a few others in the restaurant. The restaurant was clean but lacking a little in the atmosphere department, although we did enjoy the crayons and brown paper tablecloths (great to entertain ourselves while we waited for our food). Very friendly staff, quick to take order and get refills but not pushy. I had the two sisters- English muffin with tomatoes, cheese, eggs, basil... Quite tasty. Husband had the stuffed blueberry pancakes (with blueberries, marscopone cheese, granola). Also very good. Good prices and good food... Would recommend and will return on future visits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrERCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Undeniably tops”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When I came to Holland for work, I checked out various places to eat. This place topped every list. After a visit, I understand why. Our waitress was fantastic, explaining several menu items for us and making some great suggestions. My spouse ordered the deBoer Bistro steak sandwich. The presentation was attractive and the sandwich was tasty, she said. I had the California Reuben, and can highly recommend it as well. Because we are new to town, our waitress brought us a cinnamon roll as a welcome gift. We'll be back soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland,
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Please DON'T go to eat at DeBoer. It will make me have to wait longer. It's an AMAZINGLY good place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 48Short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing