We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub
Ranked #3 of 241 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual upscale Grill and Pub located between Holland and Zeeland. Locally owned S&P has a an adventurous American pub style menu. Fresh certified Angus steaks and steakburgers to Seared Ahi Tuna to Idaho Nachos (waffle fries loaded with cheese and bacon). S&P is a comfortable place that always has lots of laughter. Our Happy hour is great featuring 24 taps of craft and import beers, wines, and cocktails from 2 to 5:30 pm daily. We want you to enjoy yourself at S&P. We take reservations for lunch and dinner daily. Please call 355-5501. We hope to see you soon. Mike and Stephanie
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great restaurant. We visited there because of the reviews. It has great ambience & great service. Our server Holly was fantastic. She was really informative about the menu & had a great personality. The food was excellent and quick to come out. We will be eating here again in the future!

Thank Trisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Holly is very special. She is hospitality personified. We are so glad you enjoyed our place and hope to see you again in the future. Mike and Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 423 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The chips and dip are amazing. I love the salt and pepper shakers that line the restaurant. They give you a pixy stix with your check, makes you feel like a kid again!

Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks so much for the nice review. We are glad you like our place. It is a fun restaurant to own with a tremendous staff of people. Come see us again and again! Mike and Stephanie Karas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in Holland. Great food and 1/2 priced bottles of wine on "Wine down Wednesday". Nice outside patio for the warmer months.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dickepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thanks for such kind words, support, and appreciation. We try hard to do it right. We sincerely appreciate the patronage. Lots of great things up our sleeves for the future so please keep coming! Mike and Stephanie Karas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food here has always been top notch. Fish, steaks, Italian, vegetarian, it's all good. Staff is super friendly and helpful explaining dishes if you have questions. Wide beverage selection. Portion size is good, usually we take half home for another night's meal. If you visit on a trip, they are willing to allow you to share a dish so there are no left overs. We've also just gotten a smaller portion for a reduced price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bikingfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks so much for talking the time to post sush nice words. We appreciate the support and look forward to having you back again and again. Mike and Stephanie Karas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went a year ago and I was unimpressed. Food was average and wait time excessive for a very average restaurant. we have a gift certificate and don't really even want to use it. this place is hard to find in a strip mall between Holland and Zeeland on a back street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our place. We would love to have you give us another shot but we understand you may have no interest. We do try very hard to make our guests happy every day. I agree with you that we sometimes run long wait times, especially on the weekends. Of course as the owner I think we are better then average, but it only matters what our guests think. We clearly disappointed you and for that we are sorry. We appreciate your candor, and honesty. Our best to you. Mike and Stephanie Karas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Salt and Pepper Savory Grill & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing