We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Italian in a Dutch Town”

Pereddies Restaurant and Deli
Ranked #15 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
215 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian in a Dutch Town”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We lived in Holland, MI 25 years ago when Pereddies was a fine Italian restaurant and when visiting (every 4 months) for the past few years we always stop in for a delicious meal. The deli in front features a variety of comfy Italian foods and cheeses. The price is approriate for the quality.
Dinners are delicious and not your typical Italian fare. There is a new meny as of May 2013 and our group of 4 enjoyed the lobster Bisque Risotto with Seared Scallops, Gorgonzola Penne and Shrimp with Spinach, Tomatoes and Proscutto. Absolutely fantastic! The rolls are fresh and well flavored and you can buy them at the deli also. The ambiance is quaint Italian and romantic but a larger room is good for the family who may not be so interested in the romance. The prices are appropriate - $15-22 The service is friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERfetto!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

There was a time when we thought Holland was a “zero” when it came to food. All that changed when we discovered Pereddies and Holland’s lackluster food reputation shot from zero to 60.

We’ve enjoyed dinner at Pereddies on a half dozen occasions since and every meal has been a perfect 10. This is “romance” Italian style, folks: a labor of Love and everyone is in on it. Pereddies doesn’t miss a beat. Every sense: sight, sound, smell, taste and touch has been considered and all are richly rewarded here.

The drinks are hearty, the bread is warm, the salad is fresh, and the entrees are as easy on the eye as they are on the stomach. Add in the exceptional wait staff many of whom we learned have been on staff for years, along with the warm, welcoming ambience and you’ve got an experience you can count on every time you visit. PERfetto!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian Surprise”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We like the pizza here but it is $$$. Good salads and specials. You can get it to go, don't forget dessert. The deli makes it great to grab yummy goodies for a trip to the beach. friendly service. Nice wine selection.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Went there while in town for a grandsons swimming event . Actually went with the team and parents. They handled the large group without a glitch. Good food and great service. A little pricey and I wouldn't bring small children here. More adult and on the romantic side. There is a deli in the front . I would definitely come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
654 reviews
547 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Better than average, a solid (B+)”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a late lunch there a couple weeks ago with my wife. It was a cold day, the eating area was warm enough, even by the window. The rest of the diners were at the tail end of their meals, place was mostly full, but eh service was still attentive. I had a greek salad that was MORE than I could eat. Tons of fresh veggies. My only comment was that the salad had way too much dressing My wife had a pasta dish that was better than average. Prices were commensurate with the setting, and food quality. I would return again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDFLHPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pereddies Restaurant and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Pereddies Restaurant and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing