We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my first stay at The Haworth. The entry was clean and organized. Our room was clean and modern. No coffeemaker in the room, but a quick walk around the first floor and lobby I found a 24/7 coffee, tea, and water station with both mugs and to-go cups. Nice touch.
The people were very personable and helpful.
I was pleased with the food offered at the complimentary breakfast. The area they offer the food is spacious and offered enough seating for those of us there. The best part was having TWO people on hand to keep things supplied and clean. They were a great team.
The location of the Inn is perfect for anything in town and of course the college.
I will seek out Haworth in the future, even after our daughter graduates from Hope!

Room Tip: ~Be careful stepping out of the tub/shower. The floor of the bathroom is slightly lower than the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    68
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
73
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kalamazoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was nice, rooms clean and the breakfast was fine... waffle maker and fresh fruit a nice bonus. But the outstanding point for us was all the staff. We received sincere smiles and many greetings when we ran into staff - anywhere! Hallway housekeepers, lobby check in/out clerks and any maintenance person we walked by. Half added 'thank you for staying with us'... I was dumbfounded and needed to ask if this was all for show or did they actually like working here? The response I got was 'We love working here'. The smiles were contagious. Thank you for all you are doing for your staff - it is noticed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ralph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Three sisters vacationing in Michigan stayed here overnight en route to another destination. The room was excellent, clean, quiet and literally right across the street from the downtown Holland restaurants and shops. It is situated on the edge of a college campus that is beautiful!
Continental breakfast was good, everything clean in the breakfast area. Would definitely stay here again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndyMimi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Only a block off the main drag (8th St) in Holland, and very convenient to all the shops and restaurants there - especially the New Holland Brewery and Pub, which is basically right across the street. If your stay in Holland is because of Hope College, the Inn is on campus, and almost next door to the admissions office. It is also part of a large conference & meeting center. The room was very spacious and everything we saw was super clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family has visited Holland many times. This was our first stay at the Haworth Inn but it wont be our last. It was a great price, very clean and the staff was super friendly! I loved being able to walk to all over downtown Holland and not worry about parking. The breakfast was very good with lots of healthy options. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. We were very happy with our stay. Good job Haworth!!!!!! A+

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCarrasco531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is one of the better hotels we've stayed in for quite a while. The location to downtown shops and places to walk around campus was fantastic. The place is well kept and run. And the price is hard to beat. The breakfast was good, and the place was quiet. We plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest-USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I loved the Haworth Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our overnight visit. Located on the campus of Hope College, it was centrally located and close to the downtown. What we loved about this place was that it was so very clean and quiet. The breakfast the next day was more than adequate, with a fresh fruit bowl, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, granola/cereal, bagels/toast, oatmeal and yogurt as well as a nice assortment of beverages. The front desk was very efficient and helpful, giving us directions and restaurant recommendations. In fact, every employee we interacted with was friendly and professional. Would go back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grewgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
1.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Property: Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Address: 225 College Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Haworth Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing